Hotels in Austin

Omni Austin Hotel At Southpark

Omni Austin Hotel At Southpark

Omni Austin Hotel At Southpark Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
4140 Governors Row
Austin, TX 78744
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Omni Austin Hotel At Southpark in Austin

See Most Popular hotels in Austin
Based on 400 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Omni Austin Hotel At Southpark
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Austin Hotel At Southpark
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Omni Austin Hotel At Southpark

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Lawrence from Longmont, CO
April 12, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Richmond, TX
April 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The overall experince with the staff at check in was just incredible. Extremely professional and willing to help in any way they could.
Couple
Amanda from Plano, TX
April 8, 2014
Couple
7.0
Heated indoor/outdoor pool.
Lockers in locker room didn't work, had to get staff to let us into a locker to get our stuff. Water pressure was terrible unless you wanted scalding hot water and it still wasn't great. Bathtub was clogged. Internet was useless.

Would have liked breakfast for the price we paid and how many stars this hotel has. Was actually a little excited about the flavor-infused water everyone was talking about- bartender says they don't have it on weekends. Tiny let-down :)

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingsland, TX
April 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location was convenient for us.
We were given a room close to the freeway and it was a little noisy. Also, I'm not a fan of pet friendly hotels. Noticed quite a few dogs visiting. Of course, this was Austin...enough said.
Dean from Houston, TX
April 7, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Carmel, NY
April 2, 2014
9.0
The hot tub
The gym to small and machines broken

Very clean staffveryhelpful

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Endeavor, WI
March 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Common areas are beauitiful. Nice location. Staff is friendly and helpful.
"Unrenovated" rooms are very outdated and internet reception is "spotty" at best. Internet use is not free. The front desk ended up inputting my information for me as there were no public computers to print a boarding pass.

The outward presentation of this hotel is great. The older rooms we were put in are definitely in need of a facelift. They need to deal with internet access - I don't want to spend an hour with the "tech" team on vacation!

Brian from Fort Worth, TX
March 21, 2014
7.0

Booked a King sized room. Reservation said 'King Sized bed', but when I got there they told me all they had was a double, and that they were sorry that Priceline told me it was a king size bed.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from College Station, TX
March 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The public spaces and the cleanliness of the hotel. The staff was friendly and accomodating.
The beds were uncomfortable and hard. The lighting in the room was awful. The lamps provided did not light up the room enough. Also, the restaurant was hard to find. My wife had to get our kids something to eat in the gift shop.

I already mentioned what we liked and didn't like above. Needless to say, we were unsatisifed with the stay because of the poor lighting and hard beds. Also, the computer in their business center did not work. I needed to print something and the computer was not working. I had to call a technical support number because no one at the hotel would help fix the issue. So I had to fix the computer myself. Fortunately I was able to fix it, without much help from technical support. ...read more

Business Traveler
Marshall from Milton, GA
March 9, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Very comfortable and great common areas. Bar is always busy.
Highway noise is there but not as bad as some Austin area hotels.
Reviews of Omni Austin Hotel At Southpark
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Omni Austin Hotel At Southpark
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg