Olympia Lodge

Olympia Lodge

Olympia Lodge Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
7259 Main Street
Manchester, VT 05255

Hotel Guest Rating for Olympia Lodge in Manchester Center

# 5 of 24 hotels in Manchester Center
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Olympia Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Olympia Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Olympia Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Joel from Anchorage, AK
November 7, 2016
Couple
9.0
This place is a very homey place that is family run. If you are looking for a comfortable place that is completely relaxed this is for you. If you want the 4 or 5 star experience this is not for you. Most guests are returning customers. We were.
No
Group Traveler
Laura from Cottonwood Heights, UT
October 19, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
First, The owners! What a friendly couple- perfect for running a motel. Second, the breakfast was delicious and made to order. Lastly, the room was large and the beds comfy. Make sure to meet Charlie and Harry! We wish we could have stayed longer.
Couple
Richard from St. Albans, VT
April 13, 2016
Couple
10.0
Was a really friendly place. Owners were great and having a cooked breakfast in the morning sealed the deal. Didn't expect that.
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
Eric from Marcellus, NY
February 25, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Room was not fancy, but very clean. Staff was very personable and helpful. Breakfast was made to order from a short list of options. Relaxed New England charm.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Eric from Marcellus, NY
February 1, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Very friendly personal new england service. Breakfast of pancakes and sausage (or eggs)cooked to order in the morning. Breakfast wasn't fancy but was decent and hot. Service was quick and friendly. Room was very clean and neat. We will stay there again.
Not much insulation between the rooms. Fortunately we didn't have noisy neighbors.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portsmouth, NH
March 2, 2015
Group Traveler
2.0
Breakfast was very nice.
Customer service was horrible. I booked the room for 4 people online, when I arrived I filled out a form saying there were 4 guests. It wasn't until the following morning they told us it would be an extra $20/person! They should have told us when we check
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Valhalla, NY
January 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Breakfast, hospitality, location
No microwave and coffee maker
Solo Traveler
Jonathan from Ridgefield, CT
November 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Solid choice for anyone staying in the Manchester/Dorset area. Nothing fancy, but clean and comfortable, with a great breakfast included! (And a very friendly innkeeper.)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spanish Fort, AL
October 21, 2014
Couple
7.0
The breakfast was amazing! Loved their coffee! Also, the staff/owners were so nice. It felt like we were friends when we left.
The hotel is older. The doors were difficult to open and we had a key (vs. a key card). But again the hotel is older. The beds weren't very comfortable.

If you aren't picky on having the latest amenities and want just a place to settle in, its great!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bel Air, MD
October 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nice lodge feel. Very friendly, hands-on owners. Excellent breakfast!
Dated furniture (vinyl chairs) and tv picture (not clear) do not compete well with modern hotels. That said, it wasn't enough to keep me from considering staying again.

Just out of Manchester City, which is a nice place to walk around, eat, and shop. Inviting front lawn chairs, but a fire pit for the fall night would have been even better.

Reviews of Olympia Lodge
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Olympia Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.