Hotels in Rio De Janeiro

Olinda Rio Hotel

Olinda Rio Hotel

Olinda Rio Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
Avenida Atlântica, 2230
Rio De Janeiro 22041-001

Hotel Guest Rating for Olinda Rio Hotel in Rio De Janeiro

# 2 of 289 hotels in Rio De Janeiro
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Olinda Rio Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Olinda Rio Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Olinda Rio Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saltillo, Mexico
April 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location, great breakfast.
The carpet in the room was very old.

Very good choice if you want to stay in Copacabana, great staff service, there is a supermarket 2 blocks away so you can save money by using the mini bar and fill it with your own beer and snacks.

Solo Traveler
Jeff from Auburn, NE
June 23, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
The location at Copacabana beach.
the room was very small and I felt closed in.

I found the hotel to be clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. I didn't eat at the hotel or use room service. The room was smaller than what I'm accustomed to for the price I paid. However, Rio+20, 2012 was going on and that might have inflated the cost of the room.

Couple
Remy from Hollis, NY
March 5, 2012
Couple
6.0
The excellent location right across the beach.
So many obvious security check points, look like you are entering a jail or police station

The Olinda Othon classic was a nice and friendly Othon , now it became Olinda Rio with new ownership, the hotel has been stripped of all the nice lobby furnitures and amenities . we had to change our door key everyday sometimes twice a day because of malfunction.. there is no climate control for the AC system and there is an upsetting security system whereby even in the restaurant somebody with a walkie talkie is watching without any discretion.This old man in charge of security may have been a former member of the gestapo. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Jack from Brooklyn, NY
March 4, 2012
Solo Traveler
5.0
Security is somewhat good.
The service is meager compared to the price.

Overall not fit for leisure.

Business Traveler
Jason from Flint, MI
December 8, 2011
Business Traveler
8.0
Proximity to
the Beaches was very nice. The restaurants were great and attractions were all brief taxi ride away.
Room accommodations were a bit dated. Shower
and bathroom facilities need a bit of an upgrade.

Good!

Couple
Dustin from Westerville, OH
February 24, 2011
Couple
2.0
Location.
Staff was not helpful, rooms were not clean.
Solo Traveler
Rob from Columbus, OH
February 22, 2011
Solo Traveler
1.0
there were hookers out front of the hotel abd the pricpet night was changed the day of check in

The was the worst experience by both the hotel and priceline

Solo Traveler
Maria from Miami, FL
December 3, 2010
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location, and friendly staff.

Dark rooms, quiet, and good night sleep!

Senior Travelers
David
August 16, 2006
Senior Travelers
10.0
View of beach.
Need to tune grand piano in lobby (I am the only player.....)

Fabulous views and free excellent breakfast. For lunch or dinner, great restaurants just around corner. Felt safe. My room was all new, in an older art deco hotel. Relaxing, with very friendly staff.

Solo Traveler
Sergio
March 22, 2006
Solo Traveler
4.0
The hotel in is front of the beach in Copacabana.

The hotel is old but is good location, the room not the best, but for the money I pay is ok, but the lobby needs new makeup.

Reviews of Olinda Rio Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Olinda Rio Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg