Ogunquit River Inn & Suites

Ogunquit River Inn & Suites

Ogunquit River Inn & Suites Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
17 Post Road
Ogunquit, ME 03907

Hotel Guest Rating for Ogunquit River Inn & Suites in Wells

# 3 of 11 hotels in Wells
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ogunquit River Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Ogunquit River Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ogunquit River Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boston, MA
August 21, 2015
Couple
6.0
The quantity of towels was helpful. The room was clean but there were a few bugs. The access to kayaking was great. The breakfast area was too warm and the tables were too few and unclean.
For the cost per night, the towel quality could have been higher (including the pool towels). The mini fridge needs cleaning in the sealing gasket around the door. Like the room decor updates but seemed a bit empty - could use a chair by the floor lamp.
Group Traveler
Marion from Stetson, ME
June 24, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The room was extremely CLEAN!!! AND they had Bath and Body works products, my favorite!!!
The parking lot was not lined and people took up WAY too much space. We went to the Ogunquit Playhouse and by the time we got back, we had to park on the opposite side of where our room was. The next morning it was pouring rain! Not happy.

The staff was very friendly and helpful and I look forward to staying there again. If they line the parking lot!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Billings, MT
June 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Very nice hotel for the price. Rooms have been updated and were clean. The balcony rooms have a very nice view of the river. Good value for the price.
The continential breakfast was a bit odd. Instead of eggs and sausage, the breafast was baked beans and sausage. They also had the usual assortment of waffles and muffins. I would have liked more fresh fruit, granola, and something other than beans.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Winooski, VT
October 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The incredible view & sounds. We saw a wonderful rainbow after a dramatic autumn rainstorm.
We didn't understand why the hotel ruined the generous breakfast buffet by serving everything on plastic plates. Would it really cost so much more to have real plates & have someone washing them? It would have been much classier.

The shuttle to the beach was helpful. It was convenient for proximity to area beaches, our priority. It was generally quiet & other guests were respectful, even if there was a shared balcony.

Couple
Gerry from Saint-Lazare, Canada
September 9, 2013
Couple
10.0
The view
It wasn't within walking distance from the town but they did have a shuttle
Couple
Carol from S. Burlington, VT
June 28, 2013
Couple
8.0
Looking out over the Rachel Carson Wildlife Preserve was delightful. The location was fine and our experience was good. We would stay there again.
Couple
Janice from Weymouth, MA
September 4, 2012
Couple
8.0
The view out the back of the River, marshes and birds at sunset and sunrise was wonderful.
Furnishings were a bit tired.

Available and enjoyable with short notice planning in August, price reasonable, breakfast included was adequate, view of river and kayaking available right behind the hotel on to the river was a great perk and delightful experience. Overall, I'd say good experience and I would try this hotel again in the Fall.

Solo Traveler
Samantha from Bradford, VT
September 8, 2011
Solo Traveler
8.0
Big rooms, close to the beach, nice views of the river.
The shower did not work!

Very nice hotel, similar to many in the area. The room was surprisingly big which would be nice for a family to stay in. My one complaint is that the shower did not work. There was a note saying that it didn't work from more than two weeks before my stay and they had not yet fixed it. When I brought this to the attention of the person working the front desk, I was just told "Thanks for letting us know, we're so sorry." I was very disappointed with this lack of concern. ...read more

Couple
Mk from Avon, CT
August 24, 2011
Couple
6.0
nice view, comfortable bed
outdated room decor, musty smell
Solo Traveler
Chrisitne from Warwick, NY
August 13, 2011
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location was great and they left you alone.
Climb downstairs was dangerous for elderly parents and the rooms had a funky smell also pool was a bit dirty.
Reviews of Ogunquit River Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ogunquit River Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.