Oceano Hotel And Spa Half Moon Bay Harbor

Oceano Hotel And Spa Half Moon Bay Harbor

Oceano Hotel And Spa Half Moon Bay Harbor Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
280 Capistrano Road
Half Moon Bay, CA 94019

Hotel Guest Rating for Oceano Hotel And Spa Half Moon Bay Harbor in Half Moon Bay

# 4 of 14 hotels in Half Moon Bay
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Oceano Hotel And Spa Half Moon Bay Harbor
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Oceano Hotel And Spa Half Moon Bay Harbor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Oceano Hotel And Spa Half Moon Bay Harbor

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Joseph from San Jose, CA
July 29, 2015
the location and staff
Couple
Rick from El Dorado Hills, CA
July 24, 2015
Couple
1.0
Location...
Room type specified was not accurate. Tried communication with chat support with no help.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Danville, CA
February 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Loved the location and the floorplan of my suite. The couch was very comfortable as well as the beds. I liked that the balcony had an outlet to charge my laptop and phone while laying outside. The staff was great & receptive and room service was speedy!
The toilet wobbled (needs recaulking & sealing to floor); shower drain needs Drano to avoid standing in dirty water; and fire alarms went off several time during my two day stay. That may made for a lot of extra noise with the fire doors slamming!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ranulfo from Mexico City, Mexico
January 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location and decoration
Phone not working.Room service attending at 9 am on Christmas eve
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Clarita, CA
January 3, 2015
Couple
9.0
Room was very large and clean. Staff was super accommodating.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Clara, CA
December 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Harold is amazing guy he did take care of us. We really thank you him.
The first room they gave us.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Monarch Beach, CA
October 31, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very nice hotel located overlooking the harbor. Lovely room with nice amenities and great bathroom.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
August 25, 2014
Couple
5.0
Loved the hotel. It is in a nice location, the rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable and the staff is friendly.
Noisiest hotel I've ever stayed in. Wasn't told a fog horn blasts every 60 seconds, 24 hrs./day, or that jackhammering would begin early Saturday morning. Unfortunately didn't find hotel provided earplugs in nightstand until after a night of no sleep.

We were very excited to find this hotel only an hour away from home. It's in a great location, the rooms are big yet cozy, and there are good restaurants within walking distance. We were thinking of booking one weekend/month as a great adult getaway and break from kids...until we actually tried to sleep. We booked the room to get a break from pets wanting in and out of the house all night long, the kids needing attention, etc..., but got less sleep at the hotel due to noise! At one point I actually considered sleeping in the bathtub to get away from the incessant blast of the fog horn, as it couldn't be heard when the bathroom door was closed. What I would have given for earplugs! We didn't find the earplugs in a drawer until we were trying to find the television remote control shortly before we checked out. The remote was never located, but the hotel staff was very helpful and quickly delivered one to our room. We had to use our cellphone to contact the front desk to make the request as the room phone would not connect directly. I'd really like to recommend this hotel because we really liked the room, location and staff, but the noise issue is a problem. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Midpines, CA
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
room was spacious and very nice fit us just fine for what we needed ordered room service and the young man that came was just wonderful, kind and polite. Food was excellent
stepped inside and found a dirty sock on the floor after it had been vacuumed where did that come from? how did they miss that? then the maid asked me if she left her charger in there, why is she charging anything, isn't she suppose to be working?

Wanted to sit out on the patio and there are cigarette butts on the ground, nasty! If people are going to smoke outside of a non-smoking room someone should pick these nasty cigarette butts up. Room service was great, food was very good. We were here for my grand-daughter to recover from knee surgery she wanted to see the ocean so it worked out just fine for us other than the nasty cigarette butts and the dirty sock and a maid asking for her charger it was nice. We will come back again once grandchild is healed enough for the 4 hour drive. ...read more

Couple
Warinya from Richmond, CA
August 12, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Oceano Hotel And Spa Half Moon Bay Harbor
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Oceano Hotel And Spa Half Moon Bay Harbor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.