Hotels in Virginia Beach

Oceanaire Resort Hotel

Oceanaire Resort Hotel

Oceanaire Resort Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
3421 Atlantic Avenue
Virginia Beach 23451

Hotel Guest Rating for Oceanaire Resort Hotel in Virginia Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Virginia Beach
Based on 55 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Oceanaire Resort Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Oceanaire Resort Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Oceanaire Resort Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Ft Myer, VA
March 31, 2014
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Middletown, CT
March 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
My room was 327B. Awesom view of the boradwalk and ocean
No free breakfast, no free parking
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Matthews, NC
February 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Eric from Norfolk, VA
February 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
The decor is chic but not too much very nice. the staff was extremely attentive and friendly. the indoor pool and hot tub area made for a perfect romantic Valentines day. overall one of the best hotel experiences ive ever had.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clearwater, FL
February 5, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
location
the water in the faucets was undrinkable, I had to buy water to brush my teeth.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
January 14, 2014
Couple
2.0
Very clean and good location.
Beds are only full size. Checkout is 10 am. They charge $100 against us credit card at check in.
Couple
Paul from Essex, MD
January 10, 2014
Couple
1.0
location
the room, I looked at the pics of the room on there website and loved the view from the pic. got there and was very unhappy with the room "ocean view" and "ocean front" judging by the pics thought we had booked ocean front turns out it was ocean view

loud construction going on there ocean view room was looking at another hotel about 20 feet infront of the sliding doors. want the see the ocean go out on the deck look to the left and then you can see about 40 feet wide that's it never again will I use priceline. the hotel staff refused to help with the issues because we booked through priceline instead of through them direct. seems to me that the business relationship between priceline and the hotel is bullshit. ended up leaving a day early because I just couldint take it anymore. still had to pay for the lastday oh and parking still had to walk for 2 blocks after parking in a parking garage and the hotel charges 8 dollaes a day for parking in a public garage. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Silver Spring, MD
January 9, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff was wonderful. Very helpful and very friendly. I loved that they made sure no one was partying. It was a great hotel. The free internet was fantastic and the amenities in the kitchenette were great.
Our water in our kitchenette wasn't working. We were only there for one night, so it wasn't too much of an issue. The plumbing in our bathroom was also making a loud noise, but it wasn't too bothersome.

The concierge was so friendly and they had a welcome packet for us. We told her where we wanted to go to dinner and she knew she had a coupon so we got $10.00 off!

Business Traveler
James from Malvern, PA
January 8, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
If you want excellence at the beach in terms of location and comfort you found it. Super facility all the way around!
No

Fantastic Hotel all year round.

Solo Traveler
Latora from North Chesterfield, VA
December 31, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The resort is awesome. The staff was very accommodating and cheerful. Will definitely come back.
Reviews of Oceanaire Resort Hotel
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Oceanaire Resort Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg