Ocean Plaza Motel

Ocean Plaza Motel

Ocean Plaza Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.9/10
1005 South Ocean Blvd
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Guest Rating for Ocean Plaza Motel in Myrtle Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Myrtle Beach
Based on 58 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ocean Plaza Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.3.0
2.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Ocean Plaza Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ocean Plaza Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Mandi from Beaverton, MI
April 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
It was on the beach.
Smelled of stale cigarette smoke and just overall rundown.
Lee from York, PA
March 29, 2015
1.0
Room floor was dirty and the manager tried to blame me dragging all that stuck on dirt in the 2 days I was there. Fan and shower broke in bathoom

Managers rude. Office closed most of the day

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Granada Hills, CA
February 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing.
I slept in my clothes, pushed the chair in front of the door and checked out the next morning. Did not even take a shower or go to the bathroom.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lugoff, SC
October 1, 2014
Couple
5.0
price was OK
Overall smell of the room. The comforter on the bed did not smell clean.

The clerk that check us in, burped. I expected her to say excuse me, but not a word, like as if it was perfectly OK to burp out loud and not cover the mouth.

William from Stafford, VA
September 16, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Stafford, VA
September 11, 2014
10.0
The staff was so nice. The girls at the front desk were the sweetest and the cleaning crews were on point! Pools were cleaned everyday too.
Could stand to be updated but that's it.

Beds were comfortable, rooms and common areas were kept clean, just update the rooms. (TV, furniture, ect.)

Solo Traveler
Houston from Rock Hill, SC
September 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The hotel was on the beach, the price and parking was good.
There was no iron in the room. Also no map of the hotel to show guest where everything was located.

Front desk associate was very helpful and answered all my questions.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamilton, TX
September 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
The hotel is located close to the beach.

If you are traveling on a budget this is a great hotel. The staff was helpful and courteous. Staying here was a pleasant experience. We would definitely stay again.

Ashleigh from Oak Ridge, TN
August 26, 2014
10.0
I really liked that it was oceanfront! The short walk to the beach was amazing! The staff was exceptionally friendly. And I really liked that they had security patrolling during the daytime and during the night time.
There basement flooded, and limited parking. the elevators took forever, and we felt like we were going to be stuck in the elevator.

Overall, we had a really great time! I will recommend others to this hote. And i will be staying here at this hotel, from here on out! And the receptionist was amazing. I cant remember her name, but she was absolutely wonderful!

Senior Travelers
Youl from Monroe, NC
August 23, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0

This hotel is not a regular hotel, but it's guest house is right rather than. THE clean job is too poor.

Reviews of Ocean Plaza Motel
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ocean Plaza Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.