Ocean Plaza Motel

Ocean Plaza Motel

Ocean Plaza Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.8/10
1005 South Ocean Blvd
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Guest Rating for Ocean Plaza Motel in Myrtle Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Myrtle Beach
Based on 61 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ocean Plaza Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.3.0
2.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Ocean Plaza Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ocean Plaza Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Lisa from Linden, NC
June 19, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
Located directly on the beach.
The staff was very rude. The guests we encountered were smoking weed on the balconies at every turn, hiding round the corners. The room smelled of stale weed. The floor around the toilet look as if it was rotten and going to fall through the floor itself.

The mattresses are so old/ or worn out, that laying on them was like laying in the sand on the beach. I had to spread my own sheet over top the bed just to lay on it i was so disgusted. You truly get what you pay for.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jason from Columbia, SC
June 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing!!!
Everything, terrible stay. Room was nasty and the girl at front desk told me they would come and clean room but never happened. I called manager she told me the same thing and no one ever came to clean room. I had to chnage sheets myself!!
Business Traveler
Dwalyn from Stone Mountain, GA
April 25, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Location
Dirty carpet
Solo Traveler
Mandi from Beaverton, MI
April 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
It was on the beach.
Smelled of stale cigarette smoke and just overall rundown.
Lee from York, PA
March 29, 2015
1.0
Room floor was dirty and the manager tried to blame me dragging all that stuck on dirt in the 2 days I was there. Fan and shower broke in bathoom

Managers rude. Office closed most of the day

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Granada Hills, CA
February 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing.
I slept in my clothes, pushed the chair in front of the door and checked out the next morning. Did not even take a shower or go to the bathroom.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lugoff, SC
October 1, 2014
Couple
5.0
price was OK
Overall smell of the room. The comforter on the bed did not smell clean.

The clerk that check us in, burped. I expected her to say excuse me, but not a word, like as if it was perfectly OK to burp out loud and not cover the mouth.

William from Stafford, VA
September 16, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Stafford, VA
September 11, 2014
10.0
The staff was so nice. The girls at the front desk were the sweetest and the cleaning crews were on point! Pools were cleaned everyday too.
Could stand to be updated but that's it.

Beds were comfortable, rooms and common areas were kept clean, just update the rooms. (TV, furniture, ect.)

Solo Traveler
Houston from Rock Hill, SC
September 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The hotel was on the beach, the price and parking was good.
There was no iron in the room. Also no map of the hotel to show guest where everything was located.

Front desk associate was very helpful and answered all my questions.

Reviews of Ocean Plaza Motel
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ocean Plaza Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.