Ocean Place Resort

Ocean Place Resort

Ocean Place Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
1 Ocean Blvd
Long Branch, NJ 07740

Hotel Guest Rating for Ocean Place Resort in Long Branch

# 1 of 3 hotels in Long Branch
Based on 119 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ocean Place Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Ocean Place Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ocean Place Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
August 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I loved sitting in the lobby, and enjoying the splendid waterfall the room was very comfortable.
I didnt like the shower it was very narrow
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stamford, CT
August 15, 2015
Couple
7.0
The setting
Could be cleaner
Family Traveling with Young Children
Donna from Pine Plains, NY
August 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
the hotel was ok , the coffee maker in the room was broke,i thought the bathroom could be cleaner. the shower handle as broken. clearly the cost of the room was for the view which was great.
we had a hard time getting into th hotel, wasn't going to let us through the gate. didn't have our reservation. on arival things were so mixed up. and after i returned home and recieved my bill they had double charged me for the room .

i believe i have voiced my stay. and i dought if i ever return or recomend it to anyone i know. and i had to go through thr trouble of getting the over charge fixed.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Morristown, NJ
June 18, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Very nice hotel, close to the beach, very convenient, parking, breakfast, Tiki Bar, very nice. I was very happy with the stay.
Walls are very thin, you can hear everything.
Couple
Thomas from New Britain, CT
May 13, 2015
Couple
8.0
Obviously, the location is great, with every room looking out over the water. It's a wonderful part of area shopping and dining. We can't wait to go back!!
Hotel staff at check-in/checkout could've used an additional body. Gift shop hours meant little and our room didn't have a tub. We've corrected our profile; next time, my wife will be happier.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakewood, NJ
March 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything was perfect. The room, the staff, the view. It was great before the renovations, even more so after!
Couple
Cortney from Jackson, NJ
February 23, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location
Currently under construction which made some areas inconvenient to get to.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakewood, NJ
January 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
Courteous, professional staff. Newly renovated rooms and public areas. Great view and ocean air.
Couple
Joanne from Brightwaters, NY
January 1, 2015
Couple
6.0
Location on the beach
Unlocked stairwell doors. With no security , anyone cN enter from the beach without a security pass , outdated decor still in the 70's - rugs in hallway were dirty - loud noises from the heat in the room
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Scranton, PA
December 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location and views.
Additional facility fee for parking and fitness center. Shouldn't be charged extra.
Reviews of Ocean Place Resort
(1 - 10 of 64 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ocean Place Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.