Ocean Park Resort

Ocean Park Resort

Ocean Park Resort Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1905 South Ocean Boulevard
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Guest Rating for Ocean Park Resort in Myrtle Beach

# 9 of 151 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ocean Park Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Ocean Park Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ocean Park Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Janice from Oranngeburg, SC
January 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The room was very clean as was the hotel;The fact that they are very pet friendly was why I picked this hotel.

I liked that their was a indoor and outdoor hot tub that you could use. The indoor pool was great.

Couple
Melvin from Fonthill, Canada
January 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
beach front; size of room and accommodation; friendly staff
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Commerce Twp, MI
September 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location was great, and everything about the entire building appeared to be well kept and cared for.
The shower heads are a little short. Also didn't like that the "standard room" meant you were getting 2 full size beds, when at most places that means 1 queen size bed.

Pretty clean and well kept place. The outdoor hot tub is really big and nice, and they have a great view of the beach on what I guess would be a second-story patio with chairs for all guests to enjoy. Overall, this is a great place to stay. It's not spectacular by any means, but it is a nice & welcoming place to stay.

Verified Hotel Guest from Wilkesboro, NC
October 20, 2013
3.0
Good beach access
Wi-fi connection kept dropping, couldn't use internet more than 5 minutes. Some hotel staff were rude. Had to call the front desk to get my room cleaned after 2 days of not being cleaned.

The hotel was average. Location was nice. Room was on the small size. The air conditioning was loud. Every time it came on during the night it woke me and my boyfriend up. Beds were very hard. Many people had noisy dogs. I wouldn't recommend anyone that dont have a pet to stay here. The wi-fi connection was crappy. My room was not cleaned for 2 days and had to call front desk to request that it be cleaned when I did the receptionist was rude. I booked the hotel based on price....next trip I will pay a little more for a better experience! ...read more

Couple
Christina from Raleigh, NC
October 10, 2013
Couple
9.0
Even though there were many canine companions my husband and I never heard or smelled them.
My dog was over their weight limit:{
Couple
Linda from Braxton, MS
October 6, 2013
Couple
10.0
We really enjoyed our stay there. The people were very friendly and we just had a great stay.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends if they ever want to go to Myrtle Beach.

Verified Hotel Guest from Lincolnton, NC
September 28, 2013
10.0
The hotel was clean and the staff were helpful.
Only having two elevators was a minor inconvienece.
Family Traveling with Teens
Emily from Elizabethton, TN
September 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location
The water in the shower kept going from hot to cold.

Great location, huge pool, friendly staff, great price!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilson, NC
August 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location. Oceanfront.
Furnishings were rather dated but decent.

It wasn't anything fancy but decent. Pet friendly, and though we are not pet owners it didn't smell "pet friendly". Did not have a musty smell either. It was clean, furnishings were rather dated, dishes were few. Loved being able to look out balcony at the ocean. Would definitely stay again!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Florence, SC
March 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
stayed there for only one night and I had the most amazing sunrise over the ocean to wake up to! The staff was extremely friendly and quite accommodating. I will definitely consider staying there again.
N/A
Reviews of Ocean Park Resort
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ocean Park Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.