Occidental Grand Cozumel - All Inclusive Resort

Occidental Grand Cozumel - All Inclusive Resort

Occidental Grand Cozumel - All Inclusive Resort Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
Km 17 5 Carretera Sur San Francisco Palancar
Cozumel 77600
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Occidental Grand Cozumel - All Inclusive Resort in Cozumel

# 6 of 35 hotels in Cozumel
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Occidental Grand Cozumel - All Inclusive Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Occidental Grand Cozumel - All Inclusive Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Occidental Grand Cozumel - All Inclusive Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kelly from Farmington, MI
April 12, 2015
Couple
8.0
The staff is amazing.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Leamington, Canada
March 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Secluded, tranquil, very relaxing atmosphere.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mentor, OH
January 16, 2015
Group Traveler
2.0
beach, grounds, hotel Dr, service in buffets
Loud banging guest room doors, entertainment at night too close to guest rooms, rooms in major need of updating, beds hard as rocks/musty room, no free wify, broken lounge chairs in main pool, towel service a real pain, bad food, isolated childrens area
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jiangyuan from Frisco, TX
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
the beach is good , good view
some of the front desk stuff are bad,no smile, rude.
Dominique from Aurora, CO
July 15, 2014
5.0
The resort property was great. The pools and beach.
Booked romance package & didn't get it until we complained. Beds & pillows rock hard. No hot water, just barely warm.

Hotel guest services manager was awful. Didn't get what I booked very disappointed. Food was so so, not awful but not great either. No hot water, just barely warm. Rooms look nothing like what you show. The rooms your showing are for CLUB MEMBERS.

Group Traveler
Barry from Fort Worth, TX
June 30, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
We were there for 5 days and not 1 of the days we had air conditioning in . our room we told the staff every day but nothing was ever done I won't stay tthere ever again
Solo Traveler
Jeanette from San Francisco, CA
April 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The location.
The hotel is sharing vacation time shares and so there was an incredibly tedious faction that was pushy and annoying. Breakfast was full of sales people. No one would answer any questions I had without trying to sell me this vacation club.

The location was beautiful.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
We liked the staff because they were courteous and friendly. The food was good and we enjoyed the dining facilities particiluarly the lunch restaurant with its open concept on the beach.
We were bumped to the lesser sister hotel Allegro on the first night because they were overbooked. This wasn't expected and the facilities and food at Allegro were not good. Nonetheless they did provide us with free massage and snorkel to make up for it.

There is a pier attached and is convenient for diving and snorkeling tours. We enjoyed the use of snorkel equipment, kayaks, and sailing boat.

Couple
Jeremiah from Lexington, MO
March 28, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Josephine from Omaha, NE
December 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The resort had a beautiful beach. Entertainment every nite. The staff was very accommodating . The food was great.
The wi fii did not always work. The room was always cold. Could not adjust the temp.

The hotel was beautifully arranged. Very seclusive but could go in to the city. Taxis always available

Reviews of Occidental Grand Cozumel - All Inclusive Resort
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Occidental Grand Cozumel - All Inclusive Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.