Oasis Inn

Oasis Inn

Oasis Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
900 Franklin Street
San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Guest Rating for Oasis Inn in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Oasis Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Oasis Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Oasis Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kim from Pismo Beach, CA
January 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
Hotel was perfect location for the concert at the Fillmore.Friendly staff, clean and comfortable basic rooms :)Will stay there again!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seoul
January 15, 2015
Couple
1.0
Compare to other hotels in the SF, it was cheaper. And it had it's own bathroom.
I could find lots of hairs left in the shower, sink, pillow and sheets. Not really clean carpet. Smells weird. Neighborhood is horrible. You can hear the next door room's conversation and window couldnt block noise. Room was super freazin cold.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
October 16, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
The price for the location.
THEY'RE INFESTED WITH BED BUGS!!

On our checkout day I was laying in bed and from the corner of my eye, I spotted a few bed bugs. When I complained, they simply put me in another room. They didn't even bother to come look at my bed! When I asked to be refunded they said that because I complained on the last day, then that would be only day I could get refunded!! I'm sure the bed bugs were there my whole stay! The staff didn't even seemed surprised! Beware of this place! ...read more

Couple
Yubing from Beijing, China
September 9, 2014
Couple
7.0
It is close to China town.
The parking area is too small. There is not enough space to park.
Couple
Dave from Green Valley, CA
August 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room was huge, the bathroom was clean and neat. The shower was the best !!! Great location. Clost to everything !
Nothing .. It was as expected

We checked this hotel on line. It was nothing like the reports stated.. It was clean, quiet and very nice ..

Solo Traveler
Ricardo from San Francisco, CA
August 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Nice neighborhood
Parking Garage smelled stink

The staff were nice.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
July 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
It is walking distance from chinatown, union square, most of the tourist-y parts of town. The hotel was simple but clean and cheap.
The area directly around the hotel (on the walk to union square) has a huge homeless and drug using population. This hotel is not suited for people traveling with children.

Nice and cheap and free parking helps

Group Traveler
Sabino from San Jose, CA
July 1, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Good size room
No comment

Staff is very friendly and did not question me about my guests even thought it was late night.

Couple
Notman from Modesto, CA
April 26, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location, walking distance to the Concert and restaurants.
Everything was Ok.

The Water pressure was great and the Parking was awesome.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Reseda, CA
April 22, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The location is the best, within walking distance to a lot of different things one might want to see in San Francisco.
The noise from other people staying around us was ridiculous at times, you could hear a couple fighting really late at night for a long time, staff did nothing about it.

For the price, it's a great choice and I'd recommend it to anyone who simply wants somewhere to sleep and store their stuff while in SF. The beds were stiff but clean, the whole place looked stuck in the 70s, but who really cares about that if you're saving money?

Reviews of Oasis Inn
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Oasis Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg