Hotels in San Francisco

Oasis Inn

Oasis Inn

Oasis Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
900 Franklin Street
San Francisco 94102

Hotel Guest Rating for Oasis Inn in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Oasis Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Oasis Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Oasis Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michelle from Elk Grove, CA
March 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was simple and basic for the price. The shower was very powerful and almost knocked me out when I first turned it on.
One of the staff members didn't really seem to care if we stayed or not when we decided to stay an extra night. Waiting for someone to notice your trying to leave the parking garage to open the gate was alittle inconvenient.

Great location. Parking included. No frills or thrills but good enough when you just need a place to sleep.

Couple
Rachel from Yuba City, CA
February 18, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
No ventalation. No screens on windows. Bed was hard as a rock.

I was charged for a king room and had a double bed. Tried twice to get my money back and was told no.

Group Traveler
Vicnesh from Englewood, CO
October 5, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
location in the heart of downtown SF
a bit sketchy, make sure to bring a friend

its more of a motel but it works for a night or two of partying in SF

Couple
Amanda from Waukegan, IL
August 12, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location to San Fran was great. Street and area around hotel to get places, not so good. Glad I was with my husband.
They didn't give me a message about the time of a tour, thank goodness they tour called my cell. The cleaning lady unplugged our fridge for a whole day while we were gone and items spoiled that we couldn't replace...

I would stay here again for 1 night only. 3 was way too many, splerge and get a better bed if you are doing a lot of walking!!

Couple
Annamarie from Astoria, NY
August 11, 2013
Couple
6.0
It was cheap and there was parking.
The neighborhood is not the best. There was no AC in our room but we didn't need it. Some of the lights in the bathroom didn't work.

This hotel served it's purpose, but the neighborhood was not the best. The hotel itself wasn't bad. You get what you pay for.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Pedro, CA
August 1, 2013
Couple
5.0
I requested a wake up call for 8 a. m. for both mornings. We received none the first morning and at 9 a. m. the second morning. On Sunday night I could not sleep because there was a loud droning noise seemingly outside our room. I finally called the

(continuing comment) the desk, but that he would look into it. About 15 minutes later the sound was gone. I feel there should be an adjustment on this stay. We have stayed at this location many times over the years and it has always been a pleasure, but this time it was not as nice. The room was okay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ames, IA
July 25, 2013
Couple
5.0
nice price at San Francisco. Near Japan Town and some spots.
Verified Hotel Guest from Ardmore, PA
July 20, 2013
4.0
When I arrived, they had no record of the Priceline booking, and they had no rooms available. Fortunately, they were quite good about it, finding me a location in a nearby hotel and offering it at the rate I had booked with Priceline.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dovie from Cameron Park, CA
July 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Room clean, water pressure great, free and secure parking, lots of pillows and towels, ice and vending machine, staff was very kind and helpful.
They gave me the password but the Internet did not work on the 4th floor, needs more plug ins, it was hard to charge 3 phones, a camera, video camera, and work on the lap top bring a power strip.

Nice neighborhood felt safe even walking back to the hotel from the bus stop at 11pm with my mother and my 9 year old son, Free and secure parking, easy check in even at 11pm, elevator to all floors, bathroom in room, comfortable and clean beds lots of pillows, staff was great even left clean towels hanging on our door cause we left to do not disturb sign up all weekend, a little noisy with the window open by the street, lovely patio smelled wonderful tried all weekend to figure out what the smell was so we could bring it home all in all from what I have seen in S.F. this place is great for the price. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Pasadena, CA
July 15, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location, friendly & helpful front desk staff, free parking, and clean room.
no.

For the Civic Center location, a clean & comfortable room, price, and a friendly & helpful front desk staff, this San Francisco budget hotel is hard to beat.

Reviews of Oasis Inn
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Oasis Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg