Oasis At The Gold Spike Hotel

Oasis At The Gold Spike Hotel

Oasis At The Gold Spike Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
217 Las Vegas Boulevard North
Las Vegas, NV 89101

Hotel Guest Rating for Oasis At The Gold Spike Hotel in Las Vegas

See Most Popular hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 77 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Oasis At The Gold Spike Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Oasis At The Gold Spike Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Oasis At The Gold Spike Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Pamela from Pomona, CA
March 4, 2016
Couple
5.0
I was charged on my credit card for the room when I paid cash and was told that they would only put a $50.00 hold on it they had to refund my card
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tenafly, NJ
January 22, 2016
Solo Traveler
1.0
I like the fact they provided me with earplugs so I wobt hear the loud music ..it didnt help..
Hotel located in bad area. Rooms smell very bad. Loud music All night long..
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
January 11, 2016
Couple
10.0
The best thing about this hotel is the fact that it's downtown and within walking distance from the fremont experience and other bars on fremont. The bed is very comfy as well and I like the art decor in the room.
It's noisy. You will hear music from the pool area, music from the gold spike, and other hotel guests talking/walking to and from their room. I was okay with this considering I only slept for 4hrs until checkout, since I was partying till 6am.
Couple
Robert from Douglas, WY
November 13, 2015
Couple
7.0
They accepted my therapy cat. Close to Fremont St.
The bed legs stick out and we left with bruised legs! Very poor water pressure. Have to go through alley to the bar for ice. (Not safe!)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
September 24, 2015
Couple
9.0
Friendly staff, easy check in and out, updated rooms, right in the heart of downtown
Resort fee, but that's at every property in Vegas
Couple
Irma from Honolulu, HI
August 20, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing about this place
Location scary, checking in was awful, it looked like someone's living room. The room was smelly and the sofa in the room along with the pillow that was on it was so stained! I could not sit on it! There was a plastic cup in the room with dried liquid!
Korlee from Casper, WY
August 14, 2015
7.0

Hotel was very clean but I found a few roaches. The did discount my stay for it. Other then the roach the hotel was very nice and clean.it was a very cheep room so what can you expect.

Thomas from Chicago, IL
July 30, 2015
Updated room and bathroom
Business Traveler
Gary from Phoenix, AZ
July 16, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Very clean very nice treated me professionally
AC was very loud, turned it off to sleep
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Taylorsville, UT
July 14, 2015
Couple
6.0
The pool and proximity to downtown vegas area
Not a good place if you plan on getting a lot of sleep. It is a party place.

Not really a family place but good for couples and party goers. Nice remodel with the basic features you'd expect in a little motel. Small room but nicely done. Pool was "oasis" like with party music playing on the speakers around the pool. The pool seemed to suffer from a lack of filtering as the water was cloudy with oil slicks on top and there wasn't that many people in the pool at the time I was there. ...read more

Reviews of Oasis At The Gold Spike Hotel
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Oasis At The Gold Spike Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.