Baymont Inn & Suites Newark At University Of Delaware

Baymont Inn & Suites Newark At University Of Delaware in Newark

Baymont Inn & Suites Newark At University Of Delaware

Baymont Inn & Suites Newark At University Of Delaware Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
630 South College Avenue
Newark, DE 19711

Hotel Guest Rating for Baymont Inn & Suites Newark At University Of Delaware in Newark

# 19 of 22 hotels in Newark
Based on 84 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Baymont Inn & Suites Newark At University Of Delaware
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites Newark At University Of Delaware
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Baymont Inn & Suites Newark At University Of Delaware

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dauphin, PA
February 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Room was new clean and staff was friendly.
Strong smell of marihuana, clearly some residents were smoking without any consideration and front desk staff did not do anything about it. This made hotel feel like a ghetto hotel. Will not be coming back again and wil not recommend it to any professiona
Business Traveler
David from Prior Lake, MN
December 15, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Rooms- they are like new. Recently completely refreshed. The TGI Fridays next door is a huge plus. Stayed 5 nights. Things (common areas) are a bit run down until you reach your room.
Solo Traveler
Byron from Aurora, CO
December 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
For $-- I got a suite, recently renovated. Fluffy linen, two large LCD TVs, nice continental breakfast.
They are still renovating, so elevators were dusty.
Solo Traveler
Byron from Aurora, CO
December 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
I got a newly renovated suite. Staff were very nice. Large continental breakfast.
Because of the renovation, some public areas were dusty and dirty with construction stuff.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dillsburg, PA
December 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
the night staff was so rude. the older lady that works 3rd shift was so unprofessional. However the morning staff 1st shift was great and very polite.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
November 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I was quite pleased with my stay and definitely would stay again!
Senior Travelers
Lawrence from Portland, ME
October 29, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
Price. The room and motel was quiet and it was a Saturday night.
Room had some minor maintenance issues. Dripping faucet, broken air conditioner cover.

There is an on-going construction project at the hotel. Not an issue on my Saturday night stay. T.G.I.Friday restaurant next door. Easy to get on and off I95 at the hotel location.

Solo Traveler
Russ from Dewey Beach, DE
October 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Help desk lady
All they had was a smoking room. Have lung issues so this is a problem. THey said 'I BOOKED A SMOKING ROOM". I did not do that nor did I have an option to select.

I have this problem 1 out of 12 times where they say I booked a smoking room. How can I be assured I get NON-smoking rooms when I book in the future?

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington, NY
October 20, 2014
Couple
5.0
Price and location to UDel
Very rundown looking. Had a big dumpster outside my room window. Many people milling around the lobby. They did not look like guests.

I would not go back. Nuevo is definitely not nuevo!

Couple
Marianne from Lincroft, NJ
October 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
staff was nice, the price was great and so was the location
hallways smelled like smoke, the room was dated, the fan was very loud

Fine for the price. Breakfast was good!

Reviews of Baymont Inn & Suites Newark At University Of Delaware
(1 - 10 of 49 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites Newark At University Of Delaware
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg