Hotels in London

Novotel London City South

Novotel London City South

Novotel London City South Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
53 - 61 Southwark Bridge Road
London SE1 9HH

Hotel Guest Rating for Novotel London City South in London

See Most Popular hotels in London
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Novotel London City South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Novotel London City South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Novotel London City South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Lesley from Vancouver, Canada
March 26, 2014
Couple
7.0
The room was reasonably large. Good bus connections, walking distance to National Theatre, St Paul's, Burrough Market. Staff were pleasant, helpful - tho' be sure to double-check their directions.
This was not a 4-star hotel. The room was reasonably large, but not appealing. Bathroom was attractive but very little counter space. Toilet was separate (10 steps away), which made it hard to wash hands. Bed so-so.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bethesda, MD
January 28, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Room set-up was awkward - linens and towels were of minimal quality at best.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, CA
December 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The rooms, common areas and staff all exceeded my expectations and made for an incredible stay!
Nope, loved it all!

To all the other folks considering a stay at the Novotel London City South, I will simply say, it is an amazing place with a world class staff. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the London Bridge underground stop and has a lot of nice restaurants and a tiny Starbucks within walking distance. The rooms also include the nicest coffee service I have had in Europe, with plenty of sugar and cream to make it just right. I give this hotel my highest recommendations for both business and pleasure stays. ...read more

Business Traveler
James from Toronto, Canada
November 25, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
the value Nice exercise room, steam bath and sauna.

Nice helpful staff - good clean rooms. Overall good experience.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
October 9, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The location was fantastic! Right By the Borough Market, The Globe Theatre and tons of great pubs/bars.
There didn't seem to be working air-conditioning. Despite the fact that it was fall it was insanely hot, and the staff solution upon hearing our thermostat didn't work was to inform us that "Yeah, some rooms are just broken," and provide us with a fan.

The location of the hotel was fantastic. Although the front desk staff were only moderately nice/helpful, the cleaning staff where great, even cheerfully handling a cup of red wine that was spilt on the bright white comforter. The desk staff however, were nowhere to be found at 2 am when our room had morphed into a disgustingly hot sauna and our a/c was broken (even the open/unlocked security room with CCTV monitors was empty) The room itself was clean but all of the carpets where a bit dingy/stained. The location however was fantastic. Far enough away from the pubs to be quite, but close enough that food, drink, tube station could all be reached within five minutes of walking. Other than the extremely hot night, it was the perfect hotel for our trip/budget. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Catonsville, MD
July 29, 2013
Couple
10.0
clean and very friendly staff
none

hotel is in a great location and we had a great window view.

Business Traveler
Mehmed Nazim from Kadikoy, CA
July 9, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
Smallest room I have seen at a four star hotel I stayed with priceline.

The room deserves 2 stars.

Group Traveler
Joe from Lexington, KY
June 20, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
Location was decent.
No warning of being charged for an extra person, internet cost extra. Didn't seem like a 4 star hotel, the rooms were very bland and the beds were not that great.

No warning of being charged for an extra person, internet cost extra. Didn't seem like a 4 star hotel, the rooms were very bland and the beds were not that great.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Borger, TX
May 14, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Horrible location and was more like Motel 6!

won't ever be staying here again!

Couple
Kathleen from Halifax, Canada
May 12, 2013
Couple
6.0
Room was small, but adequate for one night.
It was fine, not fabulous. Carpet seemed dingy.

Close to Southwark Bridge. Easy walking to many attractions. Not as easy to access Tube on that side of the Thames.

Reviews of Novotel London City South
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Novotel London City South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg