Northwoods Inn & Suites

Northwoods Inn & Suites

Northwoods Inn & Suites Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 2.5/10
610 Idylwyld Drive North
Saskatoon, SK S7L 0Z2

Hotel Guest Rating for Northwoods Inn & Suites in Saskatoon

# 17 of 35 hotels in Saskatoon
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Northwoods Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 2.5.0
2.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.3.0
3.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.6.0
3.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Northwoods Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Northwoods Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Trent from Weyburn, Canada
September 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
This was the dirtiest, stinkiest hotel we have ever stayed at. It smelled like smoke and we had young children with us that didn't like it either. There were bugs as well. It took 3 hours for all of us to have a shower as there was no hot water.
For the price we paid, we got ripped off. Hot breakfast was only 10 bites and we only got 4 breakfasts.

There was supposed to be a waterslide. When we got there they told us it needed fixing. Why wouldn't they put that on the website to let people know. There were homeless people running around yelling in the middle of the night and when we were at the concert my husband was scared. Nobody slept and would not recommend it to anyone!

Solo Traveler
Steven from Lake Stevens, WA
May 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
It was the only one available!
Rough Area, old property.

I will book much earlier next time...

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eagan, MN
January 28, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Not one thing!!
EVERYTHING: after they swiped my credit card did they tell me 2 of 3 boilers aren't working. This meant my room had NO HOT WATER OR HEAT (also from boilers) when it got down to -17 F overnight. I want a refund for a nite without hot water & heat!!
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonton, Canada
July 2, 2013
2.0
location was easy to find. and parking was easy too.
the hotel stinks!!! we couldn't breath. my cloths are still smelling smoke until now. towels was not enouph at all.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
March 18, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
We liked that they never got our reservation. We showed up and were a little nervous - then they didn't have our booking. So we left and never stayed.
Location was pretty rough. I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

This is a rent by the week or month motor hotel. Rough neighbourhood.

Business Traveler
Paul from Ottawa, Canada
October 29, 2012
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing.
I did not like every thing about this hotel.

This hotel should be called a Motel. The rooms a filthy, the hotel has no sense of security, seems like alot of drug dealers around, not cool.

Family Traveling with Teens
Shelley from Broadus, MT
June 17, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Beds appeared to be newer.
Bathroom has major issues, thin walls, carpet looked dirty, pool needed work...

I would not stay there again! The tub must have had a leak because when I was showering it felt like I was standing on a waterbed. There was water trapped under the tub. The walls had water damage and were crumbling at the baseboards. The walls were paper thin.

Couple
William from Regina, Canada
June 5, 2012
Couple
2.0
Some of the staff were really nice and friendly.
There was no water the first night we arrived, and had to look for another hotel, I am still waiting for a refund.

I will not be staying at this hotel again.

Business Traveler
Nick from Chilliwack, Canada
June 5, 2012
Business Traveler
1.0
Horrible disrepair, dirty, potholes in Driveway, Smelled like smoke

This hotel is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. The police practically parked in the parking lot. They have security and they are kept very busy. We saw people selling drugs in the parking lot. we where asked for money every time we tried to get from the room to the car by homeless people. The pool looked like it had never been cleaned. The slide was broken, The hot tub water was green and I didn't dare put my foot in. ...read more

Business Traveler
Jason from Spokane, WA
January 16, 2012
Business Traveler
1.0
NOT A Darn thing.
Everything.

This is a motor motel...if you want car headlights in your room all night then go for it. The furniture had cigarette burns, the phone had dirty finger prints on it, the bed wasn't made, the bathroom was missing part of the counter top. Nasty place.

Reviews of Northwoods Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Northwoods Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg