Marriott Chesapeake

Marriott Chesapeake

Marriott Chesapeake Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
725 Woodlake Drive
Chesapeake, VA 23320

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Chesapeake in Chesapeake

# 8 of 36 hotels in Chesapeake
Based on 226 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Chesapeake
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Chesapeake
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Chesapeake

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Connie from Richmond, VA
July 14, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Nice hotel, staff was very friendly, bed and linens were comfortable. Check in was quick and easy.
Air Conditioner inadequate. Smoking section is too close to the front entrance/exit. The lobby smelled of smoke.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Momence, IL
June 28, 2015
Couple
4.0
Great location for visiting our kids
Expensive,uncomfortable beds,no continental breakfast,went to the bar for a drink when we got there. I had a double Stoli on the rocks $22 and it was Happy Hour!
Verified Hotel Guest from Timberlake, NC
May 25, 2015
10.0
Environment
Greeting staff was very rude asking for a credit card

Great hotel

Solo Traveler
John from Lynchburg, VA
May 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Well kept and courteous staff
None
Business Traveler
James from Jacksonville, NC
April 23, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff always make me feel like am home.

Clean, friendly staff, and great location is a few things I like. Marriott Chesapeake has something for e everyone.

Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Saint Leonard, MD
April 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Clean, big rooms...
Pool area was AWFUL.... Also you can hear people easily outside your door with the door shut
Business Traveler
Kevin from Hawthorne, NJ
January 27, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
placed looked great
never cleaned our room. We left at 9 am that morning and came back to our room in the same condition 8pm that night.
Business Traveler
Greg from Odessa, FL
January 13, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Room service.
Elevator was slow and only one was working. Shower sucked.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mechanicsville, VA
January 2, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Clean, no overuse of fragranced cleaners, generally pleasant staff, neat lobby
Broken elevator during stay, staff not present around restaurant, check-in clerk took another call during our check-in. Heat variable in the room.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Bern, NC
November 24, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
quiet
my lock on room didn't work and had to keep getting new room card keys
Reviews of Marriott Chesapeake
(1 - 10 of 89 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Chesapeake
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.