Marriott Chesapeake

Marriott Chesapeake

Marriott Chesapeake Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
725 Woodlake Drive
Chesapeake, VA 23320

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Chesapeake in Chesapeake

# 7 of 36 hotels in Chesapeake
Based on 236 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Chesapeake
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Chesapeake
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Chesapeake

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Julie from Glendale, CA
February 7, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Hotel Employee was amazing!
The maid service is horrible. They don't clean or dust the rooms. They only make the beds and replace the towels. You have to tip them to clean. Very disappointing. Not what I expected from marriott
Family Traveling with Young Children
Julie from Glendale, CA
January 24, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff is great! Everyone is so nice and helpful
The maid service was not good at all! We had to ask them to clean the room, and when they were on the floor they talked SO LOUD to each other
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Kitty Hawk, NC
January 21, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
What I liked best about this hotel was its location. Near interstate and large mall for shopping, yet out of the way in an easy accessible location.
I did not enjoy finding out until my arrival the indoor swimming pool was not heated and the part to repair it was due in after our departure. I choose this hotel for the pool area because I was traveling with my grandchildren.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Daniels, WV
January 3, 2016
Couple
2.0
Over priced. Noisy. Kids running up and down halls, doors slamming.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Elizabeth from Bakersfield, CA
December 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Nice bathroom and spacious room.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Courtland, VA
December 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The hotel is in a great location.
While this Chesapeake Marriott is still a nice hotel, the cleanliness and upkeep of the rooms are an issue. I've stayed here 30+ times and with the most recent visits the housekeeping has fallen off. Dusty furniture, dirty bathrooms, dirty mirrors.
Business Traveler
James from Jacksonville, NC
November 12, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Location
Not at all
Business Traveler
Brian from Waxhaw, NC
September 11, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Bed was very comfortable.
Group Traveler
Connie from Richmond, VA
July 14, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Nice hotel, staff was very friendly, bed and linens were comfortable. Check in was quick and easy.
Air Conditioner inadequate. Smoking section is too close to the front entrance/exit. The lobby smelled of smoke.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Momence, IL
June 28, 2015
Couple
4.0
Great location for visiting our kids
Expensive,uncomfortable beds,no continental breakfast,went to the bar for a drink when we got there. I had a double Stoli on the rocks $22 and it was Happy Hour!
Reviews of Marriott Chesapeake
(1 - 10 of 89 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Chesapeake
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.