Hotels in San Francisco

Nob Hill Inn

Nob Hill Inn

Nob Hill Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1000 Pine Street
San Francisco 94109

Hotel Guest Rating for Nob Hill Inn in San Francisco

# 18 of 264 hotels in San Francisco
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Nob Hill Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Nob Hill Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Nob Hill Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Rita from Quincy, MA
March 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The Inn is lovely. It is within walking distance of Chinatown, Union Square and North Beach. There is a cable car stop nearby for when the hills get to be too much. The staff are friendly and helpful. I had a wonderful time and highly recommend it.
Couple
Sharon from Merced, CA
February 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
the period charm of decor inside and out
not really

room was ample with bay window. loved the claw foot tub and fireplace even tho it didn't work.

Business Traveler
Karin from Palo Alto, CA
February 17, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
April 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The central location was very helpful to me.
Very Happy, no compaints at all.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, MA
October 22, 2012
Solo Traveler
6.0
The location was great and the staff was friendly.
The room was clean and for the price it was comfortable. It was airless, however, with one small window overlooking ductwork in an alley. A small fan or AC unit would add to the experience.
Couple
J from Asheville, NC
October 8, 2011
Couple
10.0
Very clean with excellent furnishings.
There is some street noise but we buffered it by loosening the heavy drapes to cover the windows.

We will definitely return to the Nob Hill Inn. The location is ideal for either a long or short trip to San Francisco. The host is very gracious and helpful with suggestions about dining, etc. The inn is very safe and clean and comfortable.

Business Traveler
Renato from Carlsbad, CA
July 29, 2011
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing.
Location, comfort, shower, small, no parking facility.

The hotel had no parking available, it was not convenient to check in, the room was very small and uncomfortable, and I was not able to get any work done, there was no shower except for a claw tub with a handle shower head. The room did not have air conditioning. I would not recommend this Inn for any person traveling on business.

Family Traveling with Teens
Nina from Diamond Bar, CA
July 21, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Friendly & helpful staff. Continental breakfast included in price. Good location.

Pleasantly surprised by the quaintness of this boutique hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful in giving directions and suggestions. The location was close enough that we could walk to everything we wanted to see. Continental breakfast was good with choices from a limited menu (not danish and juice like many continental breakfasts). The room was on the small side but big enough to be comfortable for a short stay. My daughter and I loved it and would definitely recommend it. We will be staying there again. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Meg from Minneapolis, MN
May 9, 2011
Solo Traveler
9.0
Quaint, cozy and comfortable. Great service.
The decor was nice, just not my style.

Great location, wonderful staff. This hotel was very comfortable; our room was very spacious.

Couple
Chad from Senoia, GA
April 11, 2011
Couple
10.0
It was a very comfortable and a remarkably classy place.
No dislikes whatsoever.

The staff was very friendly and welcomed us warmly. We loved the location. It was a vintage inn,and we thought that it was the perfect room for staying in the city. Our room was quite, and we were not interrupted. I would highly recommend staying at this inn, and we will certainly be back.

Reviews of Nob Hill Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Nob Hill Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg