Nob Hill Hotel

Nob Hill Hotel

Nob Hill Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
835 Hyde Street
San Francisco, CA 94109

Hotel Guest Rating for Nob Hill Hotel in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 70 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Nob Hill Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Nob Hill Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Nob Hill Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Brad from Farmington, UT
February 26, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The elevator from 1906. Very cool.
Room was Tiny, but neat.
Couple
Juan from Watsonville, CA
February 19, 2015
Couple
6.0
The style of the hotel and the staff
Small rooms and I did not get the room style I selected

Small hotel Has a nice old style feel to it not a bad thing Has a pretty cool old school elevator Rooms are cute according to my fiancé Would choose again in the future

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
December 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
CleanLocation
Hall way smelled like sewer it made me choke to open door but was cooler than roomBooked two beds was told booked one which isn't offered even on their hotel direct website so to upgrade would be $Bait and switch will not have me back I
Couple
Elizabeth from San Antonio, TX
November 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel had more amenities than most of the 4 star hotels I've stayed in. Iphone lightning docks, fridge and microwave, automatic bathroom lights, wifi, a gym AND breakfast. And the decor is charming and wonderful. It was our absolute favourite hotel.
We liked everything!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Lauderdale, FL
November 22, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. I liked that we had complimentary breakfast even though it was just toast and cereal. I liked the way it was decorated. For the price it more than did the trick.
The carpet in the rooms were old and stained. The bathrooms were nice but tiny ( no place to put any toiletries really).
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
November 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
I liked that they had complimentary wine and breakfast.
The rooms didn't come with AC. We had to keep the windows open. The bathroom was small. The sink was next to the bed. The hotel is dated. It did have a mildew smell to it. I'm not sure if it was because of the rain but it was noticeable.

Valet starts at 1pm and it's $36. There's a parking garage down the block and around the corner from the hotel. Overnight parking is $20.

Couple
Layla from Petaluma, CA
November 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very clean room. Central location to all parts of the city. Friendly staff
The hotel borders on a slightly unsavory neighborhood
Solo Traveler
Tatiana from Seattle, WA
November 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
The cleanliness
When I checked in I wasnt told the check out time, and I was out of the hotel, when I came back my things were taken from the room and put on a garage. They didnt even try to call my cellphone even though they had that infrmation.
Couple
Till from Los Angeles, CA
November 1, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Sonia from Phoenix, AZ
October 21, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Victorian theme
No air conditioning. ..when complained was not offreed a solution. Other guest informed we could ask for fans."king size bed"was NOTsing sized.front desk sion was rude and questioned several times if I was aware I booked only one night and only one bed

Bed cover had stains..had to ask them to change it

Reviews of Nob Hill Hotel
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Nob Hill Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg