Hotels in San Francisco

Nob Hill Hotel

Nob Hill Hotel

Nob Hill Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
835 Hyde Street
San Francisco 94109

Hotel Guest Rating for Nob Hill Hotel in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 46 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Nob Hill Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Nob Hill Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Nob Hill Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Jennifer from Sacramento, CA
March 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Sheridan from Fullerton, CA
January 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
The man at the desk when we checked in was just the nicest. We arrived at 1 so they weren't ready but they were able to take our car for the valet service, which was lovely. The bed was a big cloud and the location was awesome! And free wine at night!!!
The breakfast was very simple. That's the only complaint
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Honolulu, HI
January 18, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
November 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
Cramed dirty rooms. Very noisey can hear everything and everyone
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Memphis, MO
September 18, 2013
Couple
5.0
Bathroom was not the size of the pictures online, much smaller and only a shower no bathtub.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Agoura Hills, CA
September 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The decor of the room was beyond what i could have expected! Beautiful!
No

I will stay there again!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from King City, CA
July 14, 2013
Couple
6.0
This hotel had character typical San Francisco architecture.
No parking.

My wife & I rode our motorcycle 2 1/2 hours to San Francisco for our anniversary. After reviewing the hotel I knew that they didn't offer any parking in their facility (specially for motorcycles) I knew that there was an overnight parking two blocks away, which its fairly secure. The staff was there to answer any questions or to help with anything you needed. eg. (Taxis, restaurants). Around 1:00 in the morning we were awaken by a couple upstairs yelling & fighting. It was very uncomfortable specially knowing that the fire escape connected both rooms. Other than that bad experience our stay was a good one. ...read more

Meredith from Eldora, IA
June 27, 2013
6.0
The hotel's decor had character. It was almost like visiting an older relative.
The free wi-fi and continental breakfast left a lot to be desired.

The hotel met my expectations for the money spent (xxx/night), especially when all I wanted was a clean bed and a hot shower. The location was perfect and I greatly enjoyed the fact that there was a Trader Joe's 2 blocks up the street.

Business Traveler
Jackie from Vancouver, Canada
May 23, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Hotel location was close to meetings.The lobby was lovely...and the wine and cheese in evening was a nice touch
room 203 is TINY and there is damage to the plaster in several places. The lighting is low to almost make the shabby room and old lady look good.. insufficient for doing makeup or reading.had to sit in bed to use laptop.Not recommended for people 150 lbs

The elevator is original to 1906...scared the bejesus out of me. Avoid Columbini...the owner and the chef are not Italian. Try to get bigger room...think that the 03 and 00 are the smallest. Bring sneakers....you'll need them for the hills! Trader Joes is about 2 blocks up the hill and so is the cable car :) Down the hill is the sketchy area

Senior Travelers
Ron from Modesto, CA
April 27, 2013
Senior Travelers
3.0
Location
The carpet was old, stained, and threadbare. It definitely needed replacing. The floor our room was on was undergoing painting of the walls & woodwork. We had to dodge wet paint, painters, and ladders. The painters were courteous and moved each time.

Afternoon wine & cheese. Continental breakfast. Cab ride to Union Square or BART approx. $10.

Reviews of Nob Hill Hotel
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Nob Hill Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg