Nh Doelen

Nh Doelen

Nh Doelen Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
Nieuwe Doelenstraat, 26
Amsterdam 1012CP

Hotel Guest Rating for Nh Doelen in Amsterdam

See Most Popular hotels in Amsterdam
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Nh Doelen
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Nh Doelen
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Nh Doelen

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
James from Charlton, MA
April 20, 2015
Couple
4.0
Location and Desk Staff
Original booked room was small and very outdated and dingy. I had to upgrade for another 20 euros/per night to an acceptable room. The coffee cups we used on the first day were never cleaned or removed for our three day stay. The housekeeping was horrible
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, NC
February 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location and history
Room could have been cleaner. Seemed antiquated, which is fine, but has more of a two star feel by US hotel/motel standards.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Detroit, MI
February 26, 2015
Couple
1.0
I love that the hotel staff was very nice and accommodating ! Once I addressed my displeasure with my initial room they got me another room at another NH hotel in the Liedsplen area which was great!! Very clean large modern room for the same price!
Very old! Stains and grease spots all over the walls make it hard to even relax! Dingy bathroom just yuck.. Backpackers may not mind as much but if you're looking for a nice clean retreat for your vacation I recommend the NH in Leidsplen
Solo Traveler
Francis from Saddle River, NJ
November 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The hotel is within walking distance to the heart of central Amsterdam. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Rooms need to be updated.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Colts Neck, NJ
November 13, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
liked location and staff.
walls are to thin, I can hear every conversation from other rooms.
Couple
Stanley from Ankeny, IA
June 6, 2014
Couple
6.0
The breakfast was very good. Staff was very friendly and helpful location was nice.
It was very expensive for what we got by American standards. Bed mattress was poor and uncomfortable. No air conditioning but the window opened and there was a fan.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cambridge, MA
May 18, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
location
Was placed the first night in a smoking room on the construction side of the hotel. Was told I could move to non-smoking and opposite side of the hotel the next day, but was only moved up on the same side.

Old, poor bedding, not well maintained

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marshfield, MA
December 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
The reception staff were friendly and helpful.
The heat did not work. The television did not work. One of the lamps did not work. The mattress was an egg crate type mattress. The noise from the adjoining rooms.

This hotel has seen better days. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. Fortunately, I was only spending one night. I would have switched hotels if I was staying longer. Friends paid less for a much nicer, true 4 star hotel. This hotel is one or two stars at best.

Couple
Mark from Oklahoma City, OK
December 7, 2013
Couple
1.0
location
4 Star???? What a joke. This hotel wasnt even a 2 star. Priceline totally did NOT do the job of rating this dump. We should be able to trust your star rating.

Old everything. Carpet ruined. Terrible 60 year old bed and furniture in the room. Actual bubble TV??? This was the worst case of over estimating a hotel I have had. This is the ONLY job priceline is supposed to provide other than handling the money. This was your DEAL OF THE DAY??? The company didnt even research it? What a joke.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Meadow Vista, CA
October 21, 2013
Couple
2.0
location
Hotel needs updating. Killed 3 spiders within 5 minutes of entering hotel room. paint & wall paper peeling. carpeting stained. old furniture that needs to be replaced. dry rot in room. musty smell to room. water stains on ceiling.

This hotel was booked as a 4 star hotel and in reality it is a 2 star. After 5 minutes of walking into the room I had to kill 3 spiders. The room was in need of repairs. The paint and wall paper were peeling. The carpeting was stained and looked dirty, some much so that I did not want to put my baggage on the floor. There was dry rot inside the room and the room smelled musty. This hotel needs to be updated. This hotel room was disgusting. The condition of the room was so bad that I refused to stay there and booked another hotel within 20 minutes of seeing the room. The only good part about this hotel was the staff. The staff was very professional and helpful. ...read more

Reviews of Nh Doelen
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Nh Doelen
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.