Hotels in Amsterdam

Nh Doelen

Nh Doelen

Nh Doelen Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
Nieuwe Doelenstraat, 26
Amsterdam 1012CP

Hotel Guest Rating for Nh Doelen in Amsterdam

See Most Popular hotels in Amsterdam
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Nh Doelen
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Nh Doelen
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Nh Doelen

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marshfield, MA
December 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
The reception staff were friendly and helpful.
The heat did not work. The television did not work. One of the lamps did not work. The mattress was an egg crate type mattress. The noise from the adjoining rooms.

This hotel has seen better days. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. Fortunately, I was only spending one night. I would have switched hotels if I was staying longer. Friends paid less for a much nicer, true 4 star hotel. This hotel is one or two stars at best.

Couple
Mark from Oklahoma City, OK
December 7, 2013
Couple
1.0
location
4 Star???? What a joke. This hotel wasnt even a 2 star. Priceline totally did NOT do the job of rating this dump. We should be able to trust your star rating.

Old everything. Carpet ruined. Terrible 60 year old bed and furniture in the room. Actual bubble TV??? This was the worst case of over estimating a hotel I have had. This is the ONLY job priceline is supposed to provide other than handling the money. This was your DEAL OF THE DAY??? The company didnt even research it? What a joke.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Meadow Vista, CA
October 21, 2013
Couple
2.0
location
Hotel needs updating. Killed 3 spiders within 5 minutes of entering hotel room. paint & wall paper peeling. carpeting stained. old furniture that needs to be replaced. dry rot in room. musty smell to room. water stains on ceiling.

This hotel was booked as a 4 star hotel and in reality it is a 2 star. After 5 minutes of walking into the room I had to kill 3 spiders. The room was in need of repairs. The paint and wall paper were peeling. The carpeting was stained and looked dirty, some much so that I did not want to put my baggage on the floor. There was dry rot inside the room and the room smelled musty. This hotel needs to be updated. This hotel room was disgusting. The condition of the room was so bad that I refused to stay there and booked another hotel within 20 minutes of seeing the room. The only good part about this hotel was the staff. The staff was very professional and helpful. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Eric from Highland, CA
September 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Nice hotel right down the street from dam square. Small room but affordable for the area and the staff was very attentive. Would stay again.
Family Traveling with Teens
Trudy from Kingston, Canada
September 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The historic qualities, location and view of the canal.
The room could use some updating.

The staff were very helpful and accommodating.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sammit from Hackettstown, NJ
August 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
nice central location. .Tram facilities is very near by. Food is open near by at mid night too
Yes, I have a 8 year old son with me, and the attendant was really rude to give me a king bed. Also refused me to give bed sheets and comforter saying that you should have booked a bigger room. But there is no as option such in Priceline booking page.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clovis, CA
August 14, 2013
Couple
4.0
Both the staff and location were excellent.
This hotel, in no way, shape, or form, should be viewed as a 4 star hotel. The window frames are rotting, the ceilings are cracked and peeling, the bathrooms have cracked tiles and there was mildew on both the plumbing fixtures and the tub surround.

The hotel staff is lovely, but the hotel itself has seen better days. The location and staff were the only positives. The carpets are terribly thin, the furniture is stained, the headboard was even in disrepair. The bathroom was in deplorable condition. I feel that when one purchases a 4 star hotel stay that is what they should receive. This hotel would be fortunate to get a 3 star rating if the rating was based on reviews by people who have actually visited, as the pictures are deceiving. Priceline should be ashamed for purporting this to be 4 star quality. This hotel most closely resembles a 2 star hotel. I feel cheated and may never use Priceline again. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from New Haven, CT
July 22, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
friendly knowledgeable staff
No

Nine very pleasant days staying at this centrally located unassuming very reasonably priced hotel. The staff were uniformly helpful with a contagious cheerfulness gratifying to come "home" to.

Couple
Sandra from Clydebank, United Kingdom
July 22, 2013
Couple
10.0
Welcoming staff,good location,all hoy could ask for in a hotel
No

Brilliant

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dana Point, CA
July 18, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff here are always helpful and nice.
Elevator is a bit too small.

Staff are professional and helpful, they made me wanna stay NH hotels in the future.

Reviews of Nh Doelen
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Nh Doelen
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg