Neptune Park Inn

Neptune Park Inn

Neptune Park Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.9/10
3108 Atlantic Avenue
Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Guest Rating for Neptune Park Inn in Virginia Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Virginia Beach
Based on 186 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Neptune Park Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Neptune Park Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Neptune Park Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Bernard from Fredericksburg, VA
September 22, 2014
Couple
2.0
The location, that's it.
Very run down. Elevator smelled and was wondering if I was going to get stuck. Stairs were wet and in desperate need of repair. Bathroom was dirty, floor had sand on it and shower tiles were moldy. If you get a room high enough you can see the beach.

Hotel is not oceanfront. Staff seemed like they would rather be elsewhere. Overall I wouldn't stay there again. Just like anything else...you get what you pay for.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodville, VA
September 7, 2014
Couple
2.0
The continental breakfast was nice and the staff and friendly and helpful.
The hotel overall was dirty. The rooms smelled and the sheets didn't seem clean. There were stains on the curtains and mold on the shower curtain. The elevator smelled horrible and the stairwell was wet and gross.

They need to work on renovating this hotel some and cleaning it! Possibly updating the TVs etc.

Solo Traveler
Christopher from Newtown Square, PA
September 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location
There was multiple things broken in the room when we got there
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mike from Oilville, VA
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Wasn't clean bathroom tub drain didn't work. There was someone's hair all over the floor.

Could be a better hotel for the location.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Gladdys from Germantown, MD
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
I like the hotel location coz it's close to the boardwalk.
The room was filthy, carpet was wet, the shower curtain was moldy etc...
Alice from Bronx, NY
August 28, 2014
1.0
The bed was good and the sheets were clean. The bathroom was also clean. The cleaning crew was pleasant.
The wireless did not work. The telephone did not work. The elevator was dirty and smelled. My balcony was dirty. The hotel needed a paint job. There was not safety deposit key. The person at the front desk did not acknowledge what was wrong with the room

This hotel has the potential to be a much better place to stay in. Simple things could be done to make it better. They need to paint the walls and floor. Replace the five dollar chair. It is cheaper but it doesn't have to be broken!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lynchburg, VA
August 26, 2014
Couple
3.0
Nothing at all horrible
Everything the smell the service

It was filthy & disgusting a rip off for sure

Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Lee, VA
August 26, 2014
3.0
Your right across the street from the beach, but not paying oceanfront prices.
Hardly anything for continental breakfast. Balcony was nasty from ac. Rooms were not all that clean either.

Location is nice, right across from the beach. We had stayed there before & it was a decent stay. This time was totally different. First time there were eggs & sausage among other normal breakfast items. This time they hardly had anything. Our room was not very clean, the ac leaked all over the balcony so we didn't sit there much. The pool area was dirty & so was the pool. Totally different experience! Would not stay there again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Andover, NY
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location was great. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Bathroom was very small, at times and certain places there was a smell smell, elevator was small and kinda scary but worked fine.

I would go back here again. Location was great and everything else was good enough for as much time we were in the room.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Amherst, VA
August 24, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Location
Yes. Too many to write. Cleaning staff was hanging outdoors in front of the first floor rooms ( where we stayed ) smoking. I asked for a few xtra towels, the maid was brushing her hair, pulled her hair out of her brush, then grabbed the towels same hand

Staff was rude and not friendly. The front desk girl was the only pleasant one. One of my friends forgot a personal item after we checked out. We went back, explained to the front desk, she gave us a room key. We went to our room, the maid had a smoke hanging out of her mouth while cleaning the room. This was a non smoking room. Just over all a crap hole. Would not recommend.

Reviews of Neptune Park Inn
(1 - 10 of 77 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Neptune Park Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.