Hotels in Virginia Beach

Neptune Park Inn

Neptune Park Inn

Neptune Park Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.9/10
3108 Atlantic Avenue
Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Guest Rating for Neptune Park Inn in Virginia Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Virginia Beach
Based on 137 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Neptune Park Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Neptune Park Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Neptune Park Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Sarah from Richmond, VA
March 18, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
Location, location, location. Free parking.
It was very dirty. The floor in the bathroom was unfinished, we couldn't walk around without shoes on. There were craters in the hall ways.
Couple
Michael from Fishersville, VA
October 2, 2013
Couple
1.0
Did not like hotel and had family emergency requiring us to return home
Not very clean

Staff was nice ..... Due to family emergency we had to leave 2 hrs after we checked in....would appreciate a refund since we retuned home that evening ( 9/27) due to daughter rushed to ER.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gaithersburg, MD
September 6, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
The only great thing about this hotel was location.
The bathroom was dirty...the shower curtain was filthy it was pink and had mold on the bottom..the pool area was not kept up and no shade at all.

The only good thing about the hotel was the location and view from the room. The bathroom was dirty and the pool area was not kept clean. Also, no shade available at the pool.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Twinsburg, OH
September 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Location to the beach
Got checked into three different rooms. The first two rooms doors wouldn't shut properly and were unable to be locked. The first room my wife killed a big bugin the bathtub. The third smoke alarm malfunctioning (chirping) and bug(s) on the floor.

Absolutely horrible!! We left and the clerk cancelled our authorization in our card, however we were still billed now have to wait three days to get our money back. Way overpriced the dirty, malfunctioning dump that the Neptune is. DO NOT STAY HERE!!

Family Traveling with Teens
Lisa from Palmyra, VA
August 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
We could see the ocean from our balcony! The staff moved us when the A/C didn't work in our first room.
It was dirty and everything was falling apart. We paid a lot of money for this room. They could have refurnished the entire room for the price we paid. The bed was broken the TV was 20+ years old. The chairs on the balcony were broken.

This is perfect place for college kids (who don't mind things falling apart and dirty) to spend the weekend... not a family place. On the plus side when our first room had no A/C they moved us - however, it was to a room with a broken bed that ended up on the floor before morning. This hotel needs some serious upgrades and with the money they are charging they certainly can afford it! Apparently they were sold out the night we were there - that's a lot of new beds, TVs, and chairs that could be replaced. Parking was free and right in front of the hotel. Ocean view was lovely! ...read more

Couple
Tyler from Oxford, NY
August 18, 2013
Couple
4.0
Room service was horrible and never came to room for cleaning and new towels had to go to front desk 4 times.. was not impressed
Family Traveling with Young Children
Alfred from Fredericksburg, VA
August 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
the view to the beach and the pool***
there was a great difference of appearance from the online pictures .... it was disappointing....

The location beach view, Neptune statue and the pool was great* We will make another trip to your facility and I hope that in the future you make a couple of changes. One elevator not enough and the room not attracting**** Overall we had a great day **** Thank you ****

Solo Traveler
Marianda from Mckinney, TX
August 15, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
had great view of the beach even though across street from it...but sweet spot at Neptune Park for live music, bicycling, food, shopping, etc....and management, since I emailed ahead of time, put me on 5th floor for great view of the ocean...thank you!
breakfast always running out....no microwave in room....

overall I liked the location for not being right on the beach...good central spot for everything ...just needs to get the microwaves back into rooms and make sure an attendant is handy for breakfast items... :)

Couple
Holly from Washington, WV
August 15, 2013
Couple
7.0
the location was great!
The rooms were okay. the view was nice as long as you had top floor. I though it was ocean front...well its not. its behind another huge hotel. you get what you pay for i guess. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Love VA Beach

The hotel could use an update. the elevator was a little scary, didn't know if we were going to get stuck in it. This place is def. all about the location. We walked everywhere we went.

Family Traveling with Teens
Reginaldo from Waterbury, CT
August 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Location
Cleanliness, room, ELEVATOR, etc.

So we booked a room at this place Neptune Inn, Virginia Beach for our summer vacation and although we read some bad reviews about it, we had to see for ourselves. The complaints were mostly about the elevator, conditions of the rooms and breakfast. First time at the front desk I asked about the elevator and also mentioned about the reviews and he said ¿Most complaints are from people who didn¿t have a good stay¿ So there we went to our first trip in the elevator and that was by far the worst feeling I ever had in an elevator, it felt like it was hung by bungee cords, it got to the floor and the door wouldn¿t open, the elevator was up and down searching for the right spot. The magnetic keys worked fine so no problem here. Room is completely outdated, curtains falling off the rail, very old stuff, could not plug in the Blu-ray player because the T.V. is too old (no hdmi inputs), phone in the room wasn¿t working, so any request had to be in person. Wife was complaining she found hair on the bed. I thought that even with the bad conditions we would be good since we would spend most of the day outside, next day, pouring rain¿ We cancelled our stay there and went to another hotel, same price range much better conditions but away from the beach Friendly staff, everybody we talked to was nice and helpful. ...read more

Reviews of Neptune Park Inn
(1 - 10 of 85 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Neptune Park Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg