Hotels in Nassau

Nassau Junkanoo Resort

Nassau Junkanoo Resort

Nassau Junkanoo Resort Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
West Bay & Nassau Street
Nassau 8191

Hotel Guest Rating for Nassau Junkanoo Resort in Nassau

# 2 of 21 hotels in Nassau
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Nassau Junkanoo Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Nassau Junkanoo Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Nassau Junkanoo Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Dennis from Germany Hamm, DE
May 5, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Nice Location at the beach. The 2 bed-rooms are much better then the other! Free WIFI. Very friendly

Free WIFI, free Coffee perfect Location.

Business Traveler
Russell from Benton, LA
April 8, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Staff was Great.
Kinda knew this but, 16% Tax and also a $15.50 service charge per night.

The location is great. Beach is right across the street, the fish fry (25 restaurants) just down the road, and all the shops too. $4.00 per person for the ferry to paradise island (Atlantis).

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sioux City, IA
February 10, 2013
Couple
6.0
The location to downtown was great & the room was clean.
The hotel is in need of updating & the $15 "energy surcharge" was not added to the advertised price, a surprise fee when we got there.

This hotel is in need of updating but overall was clean. For us, for a one-night last minute stay it was a clean no-frills place to sleep. Having said that, I wouldn't want to stay here for a week vacation. The only other disappointment was a $15 'energy surcharge' charged upon our arrival. It was not included in the price quoted, however please note I did hear from others, this 'extra' is throughout Nassau, not specific to this hotel. So overall the price was still affordable. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
September 8, 2012
Couple
10.0
Hotel is across the street from the beach and only a short walking distance to downtown Nassau or the fish fry.
Do not walk barefoot. Make sure you get a new key card every time you go back up to your room as they de-magnetize.

Great location and price. Rooms are clean, comfortable and big. Not luxury if thats what you are looking for.

Couple
Regina from Port Chester, NY
July 30, 2012
Couple
7.0
staff was professional and friendly, esp Sr. Mgmt
broken elevator, lizard in room and cock roach in stairwell(had to take stairs cause broken elevator)

Friendly staff, clean rooms, restaurant on site, free internet( 2 computers) both in lobby and internet access in rooms. would recommend, and looking forward to my next stay. Thank you Junkanoo Staff especially Manager Sonia, she was a real GEM.....

Solo Traveler
Sabesti from College Park, GA
December 29, 2011
Solo Traveler
1.0
Convenient to the beach.
Wasn't comfortable at all.floor flooded no microwave.

It didn't look like this on the web.it was not what I expected.

Business Traveler
Pravesh from Orlando, FL
January 5, 2011
Business Traveler
2.0
location and once you got to know them, the registration staff - some excellent, some frosty
the noise! the ventilation shaft gave noise from another room! I couldn't stand it. Kept me awake all night. Rm 303 by the bed by the window

It's got a good location and I was pleased I could book in each day as I wasn't sure how long I was staying. but the noise was terrible and there were no services in the room - fridge. no bar in the hotel. no food.

Couple
Sabrina Bare from Montreal, Canada
January 2, 2011
Couple
1.0
close to the beach
extremely dirty

spots ofgreasy fingers on windows hairs in bathroom sink ,bathtub and around toilet dirty bed , spots on sheets and holes in blanket .had to sleep with clothes on ! very romantic !

Solo Traveler
Kelly from Swan Lake, NY
September 22, 2010
Solo Traveler
8.0
Hotel Staff were very polite, friendly and helpful. Really wanted me to enjoy my time there
Not modern

Right on the beach, friendly staff who ensured that my stay not only at the hotel but in Nassau was an enjoyable experience. Would stay there again

Solo Traveler
Allegra from Atlanta, GA
September 7, 2010
Solo Traveler
2.0
I couldn't dial out of my hotel room phone or enter and exit the hotel freely.

The name of the hotel is misleading. The name clearly stated that this was a resort. This is not a resort! Upon arrival, I found the Nassau Quality Resort was really the Quality Inn. This establishment is a motel-style atmosphere under transitional management and has roaches (I have pictures to prove it), dirty bed sheets and no hot water!!! I was so disgusted. Priceline.com should not advertise this impostor any further. ...read more

Reviews of Nassau Junkanoo Resort
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Nassau Junkanoo Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg