Nashville Marriott At Vanderbilt University

Nashville Marriott At Vanderbilt University

Nashville Marriott At Vanderbilt University Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
2555 West End Avenue
Nashville, TN 37203

Hotel Guest Rating for Nashville Marriott At Vanderbilt University in Nashville

See Most Popular hotels in Nashville
Based on 525 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Nashville Marriott At Vanderbilt University
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Nashville Marriott At Vanderbilt University
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Nashville Marriott At Vanderbilt University

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Ronald from Montgomery, AL
May 22, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Parking was a hassle. The self park lot was a walk away from the entrance and the room key did not give access resulting in being charged for parking twice. Vallet is a better deal.
Couple
Kelli from Atoka, TN
May 20, 2015
Couple
3.0
nothing
overpriced. Bad service. Waste of money.
Solo Traveler
Kenneth from Cordova, TN
April 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location, plenty of restaurants
Price for average room.
Couple
Mark from Grayson, GA
April 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
View of Stadium
Parking was EXPENSIVE
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hicksville, OH
April 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
just nice hotel
Pool water was cold

I like it.

Couple
Lauren from Laguna Niguel, CA
April 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
We loved that the location was central to everything and the hotel provides a shuttle to take you anywhere within 2 miles (which includes downtown area). The staff was SO incredibly accommodating from the front desk to the shuttle drivers.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Vermilion, OH
April 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The best part was when I left.
The heating/cooling unit would randomly make a banging noise and that would randomly occur throughout the night. I was charged an additoinal $35 plus tax for parking; of course, that was the valet option. If I self-parked it would have been $32 plus tax.

What an unbelieveable disappointment. I was glad that I was only staying for one night. For the additional charges, I could have found a comparable room somewhere else that at least offered a free breakfast. Also, I noticed that other guests were trying to maneuver the luggage cart through the doors and I went and offered a hand. The worst part was that there were several staff members just standing in the lobby watching this and NONE of them helped. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
March 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Rooms ok. PUblic spaces were nice.
Staff not that good. Power went out.
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallahassee, FL
March 15, 2015
5.0
The location is convenient.
They don't te you self-parking is $32. Valet is $35. There isn't close overnight parking so be prepared to pay that in top of your room if you drive there, but most hotels that we looked at charged ~$16. Rooms were small.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, KY
March 13, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Location
Self parking around the other side if hotel
Reviews of Nashville Marriott At Vanderbilt University
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Nashville Marriott At Vanderbilt University
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.