Mystic Hotel By Charlie Palmer

Mystic Hotel By Charlie Palmer

Mystic Hotel By Charlie Palmer Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
417 Stockton Street
San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Guest Rating for Mystic Hotel By Charlie Palmer in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mystic Hotel By Charlie Palmer
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Mystic Hotel By Charlie Palmer
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mystic Hotel By Charlie Palmer

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Scarsdale, NY
May 1, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
Location; Avant garde decor
Rooms were ridiculously small. Wifi did not work. Breakfast started too late to accomodate business travelers and buffet was limited. Very old property, with one barely functioning, 1920s era elevator. No doormen or cabs available. No valet parking.
Couple
Joann from Detroit, MI
April 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
All staff were exceptionally friendly, kind, and helpful. The breakfast was well run, well stocked with a variety of choices. The room decor was quite modern. A number of times, other guests spontaneously told us how much they liked this hotel.
Wish there had been a luggage rack in addition to the closet shelving for ease in accessing our belongings.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
March 31, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Continental breakfast, comfy bed, cleanliness of hotel, bar with live entertainment downstairs.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
March 3, 2015
Couple
8.0
So quaint! Loved that it wasn't a standard cookie-cutter hotel. Location was amazing.
No AC in the room, and bed was a little small.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
February 24, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
this hotel is located right across the street from the sutter-stockton garage, however that is not the garage the hotel works with.
played very loud live music every night until 10/10:30pm-heard clearly from room. Called for roomservice and no one ever picked up. No remote for the tv. poor lighting for getting ready in the bathroom. windows always sound like they are open- very loud.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tacoma, WA
February 11, 2015
Couple
8.0
The location was perfect! Close to all touristy areas! Public transportation was also in close proximity. Staff were also very friendly and helpful.
I did not like how there was no AC in my room. Also, the shower pressure of the water came down too slow. Also, no hair dryer in room as it was stated in description. However I called the front desk and one was brought to me.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
November 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
The rooms were great and clean.
The hallways are really dark and the elevator is a little scary!
Solo Traveler
Rita from New York, NY
September 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Lobby was nice and staff was excellent
Rooms are small. Rates are about the same as other hotels in Union Square
Couple
Erin from Eau Claire, WI
September 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
I loved the style of the hotel - room, lobby & lounge!
I wish there would been better lighting in our room. The mirror in bathroom was beautiful, but difficult to use to apply make-up. I used the mirror near entry of room, but the lighting was to be desired.

Understanding that this is a boutique hotel, some if the characteristics of the room may be a negative for other travelers - large gap at bottom of door allows a lot of light in at night (solved by placing a towel at the door), alley views (again, thus us a boutique hotel...to be expected) & noises (solved by using a personal white noise fan).

Business Traveler
John from Long Beach, CA
September 2, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Restaurant at night.
Basically everything. No hot water, no air conditioning, rude front desk. All bad.

Do NOT stay there.

Reviews of Mystic Hotel By Charlie Palmer
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mystic Hotel By Charlie Palmer
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.