Myhotel Chelsea

Myhotel Chelsea

Myhotel Chelsea Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
35 Ixworth Place
London SW3 3QX

Hotel Guest Rating for Myhotel Chelsea in London

See Most Popular hotels in London
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Myhotel Chelsea
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Myhotel Chelsea
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Myhotel Chelsea

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Pradeep from South Richmond Hill, NY
April 24, 2015
Couple
5.0
NOTHING WOW ME
THE PRICE DID NOT JUSTIFY THE HOTEL
Solo Traveler
Ashley from Glendale, CA
February 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Virginia from Petaluma, CA
January 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was awesome! They deserve a 10+! Extremely helpful! We were given the "Ruby" room. Very convenient, very quite, and very roomy. It was just a safe 10-15 minute walk to the So. Kensington tube. We plan to stay here again next visit.
The color scheme of the room was dark red and black. For those of us with poor eye site a brighter room would be a better choice. However, if this was the only room available, I would not hesitate to stay in it again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Manchester, NH
January 6, 2015
Couple
5.0
The bed was very comfortable. I had to pay extra for a King.
Hotel was not even close to a 4 star. Noisy, tiny shower. It was basically an upgraded pension. Food shop closed. Two towels - no washcloths. Not impressed.
Couple
Abdulaziz from Sheffield, United Kingdom
January 4, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Israel, Israel
December 14, 2014
Couple
7.0
The breakfast was not included although we marked it in the order form

it was too far from subway

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jenkintown, PA
October 28, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Location. 5 minute walk to the South Kensington underground.
The reception staff was not very welcoming. I also asked for an 8am wake up call on the day of my departure. They called me at 7am and said the clocks had changed. Should they call back at 8am. Would have liked that extra hour of sleep back.

Room was fairly large but construction in rooms next store. A good value for the convenient location.

Couple
Robert from Denver, CO
October 24, 2014
Couple
2.0
The Location was nice.
Smallest hotel room I've ever seen w/ no luggage trays or anywhere to set your suitcase. It was terribly hot in the room and when we inquired about the A/C not working, we were told it was turned off for the season and they'd received several complaints.

We were incredibly uncomfortable due to no A/C and poor ventilation. This was a terribly small room, particularly for 2 people. We only had carry-on luggage and there was no where to put it, not even luggage racks. There was not an ironing board or iron, nor a coffee pot. The cups were plastic and worn. I would rate this as a 1.5 or 2.0 star hotel. The staff seemed to have no idea what the wifi password was as we got multiple answers, none of which worked. I also hate when hotels only offer a combined shampoo/conditioner, and not separate products. ...read more

Business Traveler
Veronica from Scottsdale, AZ
October 18, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Location was great, walking distance to South Kensington tube station. Also close to Starbucks, grocery store and restaurants.
I found I needed more hangers and storage for clothing.

Loved Chelsea area! Myhotel Chelsea was right by many hi end designer stores. Would absolutely stay there again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
September 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Excellent location, all the essential amenities and cleaniness.
The room is sort of small.
Reviews of Myhotel Chelsea
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Myhotel Chelsea
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.