Hotels in London

Myhotel Chelsea

Myhotel Chelsea

Myhotel Chelsea Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
35 Ixworth Place
London SW3 3QX

Hotel Guest Rating for Myhotel Chelsea in London

See Most Popular hotels in London
Based on 9 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Myhotel Chelsea
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Myhotel Chelsea
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Myhotel Chelsea

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Paris, France
November 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
the location. Nice atmosphere for London.
I was annoyed that I couldn't cancel one room for one night!!!!

being there many times. Rooms start to become old...

Solo Traveler
Lawrence from Kanata, Canada
October 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The rooms were boutique-to-die for. The neighborhood and view from our 4th floor room were pinch-me good.
This isn't a comment about the hotel, but about Priceline itself. We thought we were booking an expensive place based on the Priceline displayed price. But 20% VAT was added AFTER the $/night Priceline displayed price which made it super-expensive.

We lucked into a top floor room with view onto Ixworth St. We were pinching ourselves every time we enjoyed the view of this great London neighborhood, or every time we returned from wherever we were in London and enjoyed the amazing walk from South Kensington Station. The room was boutique-to-die-for. The staff was cordial and eager to help. Being in London, there will be some outside noise as the pubs empty - it just comes with the territory. Yes, this place is expensive, but sometimes you get what you pay for. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
September 23, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
The location and the room
The restaurant is ok, but not great
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
September 14, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
The room layout was nice
Didn't feel like a 4-star at all (as advertised). More like a bed and breakfast. Location is not ideal.
Solo Traveler
Richard from San Francisco, CA
July 11, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
The body lotion supplied in the bathroom made me break out in a rash (which I have never had before) so I was unable to enjoy my evening.
Group Traveler
Belinda from Layton, UT
July 9, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Not typical hotel atmosphere, felt like coming home to my London apartment
Not really

Hotel is rather small but that's what make it special. Has a bed and breakfast feel to it because the staff are super friendly and helpful. Amenities are pretty decent-Internet, pool, lounge with Mac. It was money well spent for me.

Couple
Arthur from Jamaica Plain, MA
May 26, 2013
Couple
7.0
staff was helpful,location excellent exceptremoved from the tube. street was quiet. hotel quiet. maid service efficient and time sensitive.
toilet flushing odd. very hard to get out of bathtub. furniture in the room was old and hodge-podge. no dresser. cost of using phone was outrageously high.

while the restaurant (other tahn bkfst) offers minimal food, the enighborhood has very good selection of fine dining establishment. use leicester sq theater ticket booth.

Business Traveler
Beth from Riverside, CT
March 7, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
great Chelsea location, good internet & free, good value for money in London, fresh not like many 'tired' London hotel rooms
nothing

This hotel offers a good value for the money with modern facilities and freshly remodeled into a former police station (I think that is what the info said). Provides more services than you often get in a 45 room hotel with a bar, restaurant, lounge with computer, TV & DVDs as well as free wifi/internet throughout the hotel.

Reviews of Myhotel Chelsea
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Myhotel Chelsea
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg