Hotels in Martinez

Muir Lodge Motel Martinez

Muir Lodge Motel Martinez

Muir Lodge Motel Martinez Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
3930 Alhambra Ave.
Martinez, CA 94553

Hotel Guest Rating for Muir Lodge Motel Martinez in Martinez

# 2 of 4 hotels in Martinez
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Muir Lodge Motel Martinez
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Muir Lodge Motel Martinez
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Muir Lodge Motel Martinez

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Wayne from Alhambra, CA
February 11, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Placerville, CA
January 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The owners are great people. I've stayed here before and they recognize me and have provided me with my requested accommodations even if it means upgrading me if the other room is unavailable.
The heater was more noisy than I recall the AC being which did wake me up.

I appreciate the mini fridge and microwave available. The redecoration they have done is better than many hotels I've stayed at, even much more expensive ones.

Solo Traveler
Sharon from Simi Valley, CA
December 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
It looked very clean and it smelled so fresh! I liked having a big t.v. on the wall, with wi-fi, refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot! The daily packaged Danishes was a nice touch.
There wasn't anything that I can think of that I didn't like.

I was pleasantly surprised. It was comfortable, quiet, and convenient. I could park my car right in front of my room, which made it easy to unload and load my suit cases. The bed was very comfortable, and the toiletries were great to have. There were 2 big easy chairs, which was very niuce to relax in and watch t.v.. The floors had laminate flooring, which made it very clean. All the furnishing were attractive and up to date, as well as the bedding decor! Other than the slight traffic sounds on the street, there was almost no noise. It was a perfect set up, and the manager was nice to let me print my boarding pass for my flight. I would definitely stay there again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Denver, CO
October 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

They did not have my reservation established properly but were able to accommodate my configuration request. They did not get the proper requirements from you. I'm glad they had what I needed but this was the second hotel of my trip with whom you had not communicated correctly and efficiently.

Solo Traveler
Barbara from Santa Clara, CA
June 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Clean, reasonable price. When I first arrived, they gave me a room that reeked of smoke. When I requested a different room, they gave me a no smoking room that was an upgrade and didn't charge me any additional so I was happy with their service.
They don't include breakfast, but they do provide coffee and one pastry per person in the room. The pastry is tasteless.

I would definitely stay here again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oceanside, CA
May 7, 2013
Couple
7.0
Noisy because it is on a main drag through town.

Kind of pricy for what is offered. If you are in Martinez it is probably for a reason other than restaurants or entertainment.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
May 2, 2013
Couple
1.0
The rooms were non smoking rooms that smelled like smoke. We were given 2 bath towels/2 Hand Towels /2 Wash rags 5 pillows 2 bars of soap 2 lotions 2shampoos and 2 Danishes. The reason for the count was that we were sure we were going to be charged!
The management tried to charge us for my wifes service animal.It was a cleaning deposit $50.00. We told them that was unacceptable and after two lengthy phone calls,we had to threaten to call the Police. Only then were we given a key to our room.No More!

We were over charged. The pool wasn't fit to let our dog swim in and the room was dusty. Besides the hotel the trip was great.

Solo Traveler
Michael W Collins from Truckee, CA
October 11, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0
The location is awesome, just 0.2 miles from Hwy 4 and the John Muir National Historic Site. It is not so close to historic Martinez, but it is still walkable for dinner. It is close to a railroad, but so it everything else in Martinez, including downtow
My sister noticed that there was a small hose running from the pool pump into a leaning trash barrel. The water was dripping out of the trash barrel onto an electrical circuit. When I mentioned it to the front desk guy, he thanked me and told me that some

The hotel is very affordable and fairly comfortable. It's basic, but I enjoyed it. I would probably even go back if I needed to, but I would do so with my eyes wide open.

Business Traveler
Lisa from Huntington Beach, CA
October 8, 2012
Business Traveler
4.0
Briones Park was a really beautiful park close to the hotel.
There appeared to be suspicious stains on the comforter and on the side of the bed.

It was not bad for my purposes which was work. It was relatively close to the Napa area and not too far from Hayward area. However, it was pretty far from the city.

Couple
Rob from San Francisco, CA
September 29, 2012
Couple
7.0
Very clean, helpful and friendly staff, fine room.
Pool next to driveway, other loud guests.

It is fine especially considering the price, but the walls are thin and when the neighbors are loud. Furthermore, I needed a swim so I did but the swimming pool is next to the driveway, so not comfortable at all.

Reviews of Muir Lodge Motel Martinez
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Muir Lodge Motel Martinez
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg