Muir Lodge Motel Martinez

Muir Lodge Motel Martinez

Muir Lodge Motel Martinez Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
3930 Alhambra Ave.
Martinez, CA 94553

Hotel Guest Rating for Muir Lodge Motel Martinez in Martinez

# 2 of 4 hotels in Martinez
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Muir Lodge Motel Martinez
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Muir Lodge Motel Martinez
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Muir Lodge Motel Martinez

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Rapids, IA
October 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Rooms recently remodeled with nice decor and finishes. Had all amenities
Room selection was for two beds but the link must have been crossed for 1king. I was very careful in my selection but didn't look at the entire email confirmation. She tried to charge me $20 per night more. The bathroom smelled like cat litter.
Couple
Leslie from Atascadero, CA
September 7, 2015
Couple
5.0
Very clean and pleasant rooms.
Parking was not sufficient for number of rooms. We came in late and had to park where are car was marred by a large truck that had parked over the line. I also left something in the room that was not reported as found.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Corning, CA
August 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
parking was limited but I know this motel was one of the towns origanal.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sammamish, WA
June 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Mounted TV and direct tvCinnamon rolls for freeFree coffeeVery clean Shampoo and body wash dispensers Nice desk chairPoolNice sheets 2 sinksAC worked well
Internet was a little slow but definetly did the job
Business Traveler
Jim from Santa Maria, CA
June 3, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
the bed was softthe maid was nicethat's about my positive things to share
would it matter?oh, yeah, WAY over priced
Solo Traveler
Patricia from Moraga, CA
February 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
Close proximity to my errands.
Smells like horrible old spice replica with cigarettes. I called BEFORE 11a.m to verify rate for additional night. He looked it ulp, said same rate. O tokd him id pay sfter showering. Showered and went to pay. Female in office said charge rate $15 higher.
Solo Traveler
Jeff from Alamo, CA
August 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Attentive staff, very clean. Throwback to motor hotels of the 50's and 60's on the outside, but completely updated and elegant on the inside. Huge open space on hill above the hotel provides opportunity for extensive hiking on a ridge with great views.
Road noise. Right on a main artery.
Solo Traveler
Melinda from Eureka, CA
June 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
I like that the floor is not carpet. It gives a cleaner feel.
Business Traveler
Wayne from Alhambra, CA
February 11, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Placerville, CA
January 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The owners are great people. I've stayed here before and they recognize me and have provided me with my requested accommodations even if it means upgrading me if the other room is unavailable.
The heater was more noisy than I recall the AC being which did wake me up.

I appreciate the mini fridge and microwave available. The redecoration they have done is better than many hotels I've stayed at, even much more expensive ones.

Reviews of Muir Lodge Motel Martinez
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Muir Lodge Motel Martinez
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.