Movenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Centre

Movenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Centre

Movenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
Piet Heinkade 11
Amsterdam 1019
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Movenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Centre in Amsterdam

# 18 of 801 hotels in Amsterdam
Based on 351 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Movenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Centre
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Movenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Movenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Centre

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Richard from Hawkesbury, Canada
July 29, 2015
Couple
10.0
 
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
July 15, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Location right on the water as good and bathroom was spacious enough for two
Furnishings in the room were lower to the floor than normal and the public areas were very uncomfortable. We had to spend a lot of time in the public area as the room was not ready until late afternoon.Also food in the bar was below average.
Business Traveler
Victoria from Tampa, FL
June 30, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Good rate, easy to find, good views
slow check in process, not enough elevators running, bag check in/out was very informal and I do not feel my bag was secure when I stored it there given how I was then able to just go in and take what I wanted.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brentford, United Kingdom
December 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Superb hotel, great views across Amsterdam, large clean well equipped rooms. No noise, great sleep, just my favourite hotel in Amsterdam
It is on the waterfront away from the city centre nightlife, but connections to the city are easy with a regular tram.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
December 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The rooms are really nice size
Its walk-able, but just a bit outside the city center
Stephen from Ghent, NY
November 30, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Karen from Jarrow, United Kingdom
November 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room and the staff they were so helpful and friendly
The boring walk into town, quite short but very boring

Try the bar its lovely and price is reasonable

Solo Traveler
Nicole from Houston, TX
November 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Super helpful staff, shuttle to central station, walking distance from the center, spacious room.. It was great
Beds were super firm but I think that's the European style..
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Goyang, Republic Of Korea
November 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
View from the room. Absolutely great! Room is big and clean.
No supermarket/restaurant nearby. Have to go central station to eat/buy something. Hotel is located 10 min walk distance from the central station. It's little bit inconvenience.

If you use bicycle, this hotel will give you great exprience. Sometimes housekeeping don't clean your romm if you leave your room later than 1 pm. (You should leave special note for housekeeping for cleaning your room)

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from State College, PA
October 29, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Movenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Centre
(1 - 10 of 86 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Movenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.