Motel 6 Walnut Creek

Motel 6 Walnut Creek

Motel 6 Walnut Creek Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
2389 North Main Street
Walnut Creek, CA 94596

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 Walnut Creek in Walnut Creek

# 6 of 6 hotels in Walnut Creek
Based on 9 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 Walnut Creek
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Walnut Creek
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 Walnut Creek

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
James from Aurora, CO
March 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The front desk staff was friendly and professional. Very good people. The room was spotless every day. The price was far below other Bay Area hotels. The location was walking distance from BART. This is an excellent choice for San Francisco Bay Area.
The grounds are beautifully maintained, including the pool area. Parking for my huge Dodge SUV was easy - lots of space for big vehicles. Morning coffee was fun with upbeat desk staff and repeat customers. Maybe the best choice for San Francisco.

So clean and fresh, and walking distance to BART, Target, Sprouts, Walgreens. Easy freeway access. Wonderfully nice front desk staff.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Cruz, CA
January 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
No problems; everything went as expected.
Free internet would be good, but I wasn't charged, for some reason. Fee was pretty nominal, so...

Would have liked it if I had some kind of hot water or coffee-making capability in the room. Again, no big deal. Tea/coffee was available in the office; no charge.

Business Traveler
Dennis from Ewa Beach, HI
October 7, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
George from Discovery Bay, CA
October 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Veronica from Riverside, CA
September 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was great
No

Pet friendly and staff is great

Couple
Marcy from Fresno, CA
June 11, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Merced, CA
December 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Good location close to restaurants and hospital.
There were toenail clippings on the carpet in the room. The other guests were outside talking loudly. No shampoo, conditioner, lotion, coffee maker in the room. What the heck?!

The staff was nice. The location is great. There are some renovations being made at the time. The room was not as clean as I expected. There were toenail clippings on the carpet and no shampoo, conditioner, lotion, or coffee maker in the room. Most basic amenities were missing I did not like that as I'm a Girl I need S&C for my hair. It was the only place in walnut creek that didn't cost over XXX, so I didn't have much choice. ...read more

Couple
Amanda from Pleasant Hill, CA
April 15, 2013
Couple
5.0
Front desk clerk was really nice and helpful. Location was great.
Parking was minimal. Bed was uncomfortable. Value for the price was NOT good. Too noisy with freeway right behind.

Bed was uncomfortable, noisy freeway. Staff was helpful and pleasant.

Reviews of Motel 6 Walnut Creek
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Walnut Creek
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.