Hotels in Lake Tahoe

Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
2375 Lake Tahoe Boulevard
South Lake Tahoe 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe in Lake Tahoe

# 19 of 70 hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Turlock, CA
April 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
Clean rooms, clean premises.

We don't usually stay at Motel 6, but last year we were in a bind for a room and this was somewhat close to the hospital where our son was admitted. We have come back twice now. The premises are very clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. It is a great value for the price...assuming you are going to be out of your room exploring the beautiful surroundings most of the day and just need a clean place to sleep and shower. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Concord, CA
August 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location 2 beds Pool

Right price and location. You know what you are getting with Motel 6.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hilmar, CA
July 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Hotel was clean and staff was very polite and helpful.

Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Within 5 minutes of lake access an casinos. They have a nice pool and laundry room on site. Great for a quick stay

Couple
Janette from Sacramento, CA
July 9, 2013
Couple
2.0
Office was open 24/7. Staff was nice.
Pillows were the worst.

For a last minute getaway, the price was right, and we did get a microwave & frig in our room which was nice. Just remember to bring your own iron, blowdryer, pillow, bath/body/shampoo products. This is really a bare minimum hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rahul from Sunnyvale, CA
July 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Its newly renovated and clean....location is prime.....near to many happening places and activities around south lake tahoe.

Its clean, renovated and located in prime area of all activities around.

Couple
Aleksandr from Walnut Creek, CA
July 8, 2013
Couple
4.0
Very basic, clean.
No refrigerator, no microwave, no coffeemaker. Very noisy (close to the road and you can hear highway all night long). You can hear everything from rooms around yours too. Paid xxxx
including taxes for 2 nights. Too much for this experience.

Very cheap and noisy. do not recommend to stay except if you have no other choice.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Citrus Heights, CA
July 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Room was big
The bed was against the a/c unit

Staff was friendly, but room smelled bad

Family Traveling with Young Children
Miki from Sacramento, CA
June 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The front desk staff were friendly and the pool stayed open till 9:30. They let me check in early which was nice and check out was at 12.
It was overpriced. No fridge, no microwave, not even an alarm clock. I had to ask the front desk for shampoo but they didn't offer conditioner. We only got 2 shower towels and they were small and thin. The room was very small.

The price was high for what I got. I could've stayed at a cheaper hotel for what I got or a better hotel for what I paid. Next time I will just drive to Tahoe and pick a hotel when I get there. It was a decent hotel but I won't stay there again.

Couple
Arunkumar from San Jose, CA
May 29, 2013
Couple
9.0
The location, room cleanliness and affordable rate.
Nothing specific.

I had wonderful stay at Motel6. The room was very clean. Highly recommend Motel6 for Lake Tahoe trip.

Solo Traveler
David from San Lorenzo, CA
October 10, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0
Perfect for post hiking rest and recovery before driving home.
Reviews of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg