Hotels in Kirkland

Motel 6 Seattle North - Kirkland

Motel 6 Seattle North - Kirkland

Motel 6 Seattle North - Kirkland Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
12010 120Th Place
Kirkland 98034

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 Seattle North - Kirkland in Kirkland

# 5 of 7 hotels in Kirkland
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 Seattle North - Kirkland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Seattle North - Kirkland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 Seattle North - Kirkland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Mark from Bellingham, WA
September 21, 2013
8.0
Cleanliness
The manager was not receptive to Priceline's discount rate the manager was a jerk at first But after Priceline intervened they were very apologetic

i would return but I would have Priceline information printed My room was cleaned during the day after I can requested it would not be

Group Traveler
Ashley from Boise, ID
September 4, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Staff were very friendly at check-in. They helped me out navigating the city and even told me about a local park and ride that took us to the front doors of the convention center (5 dollar ride both ways, saved us the hassle/expense of driving downtown!)
Our room had a few ants. The lack of continental breakfast was a bummer, but I knew it wasn't available going in. Another minor gripe - the showerheads were only about 5 feet high on the walls. So if you've got taller travellers it's kind of a pain.

Overall, you get what you pay for - a safe, clean room in a nice area. Obviously don't expect a 5 star experience, but if you're looking for a safe place to park your car in the evenings and a comfortable bed it's perfect. The staff is very nice, and the pool access is a plus. For what I spent I was VERY satisfied with my experience.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kent, WA
August 19, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
Gas station near by
No coffee maker, no Microwave, No fridge, Lots of noisy guests. Rude service, Internet costs $3.00 to use, but loading even the google start page may take up to 3 minutes. checking e-mail is almost impossible unless you set it up, wait 20 minutes.

for 20 bucks more you can have most ammenities without the nonsense. Parking is terrible, the staff doesn't care for the most part. no coffee pot?

Verified Hotel Guest from Salt Spring Island, Canada
July 30, 2013
5.0
There was an office max next door.

Basically a crappy hotel with clean rooms.meets the one star rating, but should cost at most XXX...maybe
XXX actually. Priceline should not represent this place

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kalispell, MT
July 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Nothing!
I did not feel safe at this motel with my family.I will not stay here again.There was numerous groups of individuals that would be considered very sketchy.

Not safe

Couple
Melvin from Bellingham, WA
July 24, 2013
Couple
1.0
The air conditioning was noisy, I had to turn it on to mask the smokey filled room. The bed wasn't comfortable. It was over priced compared to others I've stayed at for alot less. Would not recommend this. The credit card machine did not work.

The air conditioning was noisy, I had to turn it on to mask the smokey filled room. The bed wasn't comfortable. It was over priced compared to others I've stayed at for alot less. The credit card machine would not work had to pay with cash. Would not recommend this.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spokane, WA
July 15, 2013
Couple
4.0
n/a
No bathtub, no water pressure hot/cold shower, no coffee maker or fridge

Paid low price for a low standard motel

Michael from Vancouver, WA
February 18, 2013
5.0
The location was close to where we were going in the AM. If you were on your way to someplace else and just needed a place to stop for the night, it was okay.
First room had a bad smell. Not sure what it was. They were able to quickly move us to another room on another floor, which worked okay.

What do you expect? It's not designed for luxury-but it's a clean comfortable room at a cheap price. We checked in at 10pm and checked out at 6am, and for this, it was perfectly adequate. The first room smelled bad, but they moved us to a different room, without any muss or fuss.

Senior Travelers
Fred from Vancouver, WA
September 18, 2012
Senior Travelers
9.0
Good location, room clean and comfortable.
The area is under construction, and even with a GPS it was difficult to find.
Business Traveler
Mike from Playa Del Rey, CA
August 5, 2012
Business Traveler
3.0
Easy freeway access.
Their Internet connection was very slow, low quality beds, disappointing even for 1 star.

This was a very bad motel, even as far as 1 star motels go. The staff were short, there was no alarm clock, no shampoo or conditioner, the Internet was not free and about 0.4 Mbps down and up (very slow). The beds are much too old, lumpy and concave. The drive to the motel went down a very dark industrial road which didn't feel safe at all for walking.

Reviews of Motel 6 Seattle North - Kirkland
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Seattle North - Kirkland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg