Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown - Market Square

Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown - Market Square

Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown - Market Square Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
211 North Pecos La Trinidad
San Antonio, TX 78207

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown - Market Square in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown - Market Square
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown - Market Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown - Market Square

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Maria from Pearland, TX
August 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Location was good
Check in staff was rude and seemed to be bothered by any questions I and even others would ask.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jamie from Spurger, TX
July 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Just outside the downtown area. And the price was outstanding compared to the other motels
No dresser. Or icebox
Couple
Belen from Pasadena, TX
June 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
i really enjoyed the staff they were real nice and helpful the rooms were clean and I like the area over all it was great
the only thing I did not like was all those people who I knew were on drug hanging around and blocking entrance to the room now day you don't know what to expect you should but a sign advised no loitering cause it hard to recommend motel 6
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lydia from Houston, TX
March 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I really enjoyed the courteous, sweet lady who was at the front desk when we arrived at the Motel. She was very accommodating to our needs. She really made us feel at home..We felt safe and the location was excellent. The rooms was very pleasant.
The water in the tub didn't drain properly..
Business Traveler
Ed from Brownfield, TX
March 11, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
just a place to sleep.
location not to good for the area of town that it's in. bums, homeless etc.a little pricey for such a plain room with no breakfasttoilet and sink area are tide together, so when one is using the toilet, no one else can use the rest of the area.
Verified Hotel Guest from Liberty Hill, TX
August 5, 2014
7.0
The room met my expectations for the pricing, but, kind of a worrisome surroundings with all of the transients passing through begging for money. Staff was very courteous.
The local transients/druggies asking for money.
Group Traveler
Roy from Houston, TX
July 23, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Balasubrmanian from Plano, TX
March 15, 2014
Couple
1.0
nothing
everything. Not good for family stay

not a good motel to recommend and stay again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Longview, TX
February 18, 2014
Couple
3.0
This hotel is within walking distance of the riverwalk and the convention center. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
There were hairs in the bathtub and a cockroach got in the room because of the space around the door. After 10:00 pm, you have to use an outdoor registration window. The parking is free - if you can find a space. There are bums hanging around outside.

This motel has the feel of an hourly rate motel. This was the first time I've stayed at a motel room that had a linoleum floor. This is a pet friendly motel though, which is nice.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
November 20, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0

Older property. Good proximity to riverwalk Friendly staff. Stained sheets and towels. Has the feel of a hourly motel. Was told no extra supplies to exchange with. Given another room and saw roach. At this point. It was time to leave. So at midnight we got our belongings and headed anywhere else

Reviews of Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown - Market Square
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown - Market Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.