Motel 6 Chico

Motel 6 Chico

Motel 6 Chico Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.8/10
665 Manzanita Court
Chico, CA 95926

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 Chico in Chico

# 10 of 17 hotels in Chico
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 Chico
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Chico
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 Chico

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcminnville, OR
February 26, 2015
2.0
Price
Failure to provide adequate service

Do not stay here

Senior Travelers
William from Bakersfield, CA
August 22, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Daniel from Trabuco Canyon, CA
May 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The rate was low and the bed was comfortable.
Hotel is pretty run down and the atmosphere there is pretty dodgy. The smell of cigarette smoke permeates even the non smoking rooms. The bedside light in my room did not work.

The front desk advised that no visitors are allowed after 10PM and there are signs all over the parking lot warning you to lock your vehicle. The sign on the inside the door of your room warns to secure the latch while you are in the room. With the cast of characters lurking about the place you would be well advised to heed the warnings. I didn't have any safety/security problems during my stay but this place is about far down as I would push it to save money. Glad that my wife wasn't with me in this trip because she would have been very angry with me for booking it! It is cheap though and the bed was comfortable. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Moreno Valley, CA
October 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Ease of transactions. Bathrooms were nice.
People talking outside the room at all hours of the night.

Would stay there again

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Desert, CA
October 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
My room was clean and the staff was friendly.
The freeway is close so could get a bit noisy. Small towels.

The hotel was nice for the price. My room was clean and the bed was comfortable enough. I had a microwave and refrigerator also. I was just there to sleep so I didn't use the pool or anything else that might have been offered. Nothing fancy but worked for my trip.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Rosa, CA
October 1, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
Hair all over, scummy shower, no washcloths, funky stains on the chair. Didn't want to touch anything.
Joan from Milladore, WI
May 28, 2013
3.0
It had a pool & frig.
Absolute WORST mattress We ever slept on :( Could feel the springs in our backs when laying on it. Used a exercise mat we had with us to cover the mattress. It was extra noisy with highway and people next door through the night,

Would never go back.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jose from Chico, CA
May 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing

I asked for a non smoking room and I got there and it reeked of marijuana, I have kids and asked them if I could get a different room and they said no, I explained to them about the smell and they said that they weren't going to give me a "perfumed room"

Couple
Sandi from Santee, CA
May 23, 2012
Couple
9.0
Convenient and affordable.
Needed hairdryer, and tissues and a clock.
Group Traveler
Esme from Encinal, TX
April 14, 2012
Group Traveler
8.0
The room was nice for the price.
That I had to pay for wifi and no coffee maker in room.

The hotel was nice and comfortable, I enjoyed my stay.

Reviews of Motel 6 Chico
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Chico
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.