Motel 6 Chico

Motel 6 Chico

Motel 6 Chico Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
665 Manzanita Court
Chico, CA 95926

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 Chico in Chico

# 8 of 15 hotels in Chico
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 Chico
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Chico
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 Chico

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wasco, CA
July 20, 2017
Business Traveler
2.0
Registration personnel.
Showers were terrible. Ice machines were out of order, all of them, & it was a 100 degree plus day.
Family Traveling with Teens
Janine from East Orange, NJ
April 24, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
February 25, 2017
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Henderson, NV
July 23, 2016
Senior Travelers
7.0
Close to the freeway, was fairly clean. Hairs left in shower and on bathroom floor. Staff checked with us after we were settled to make sure everything thing was ok.
I forgot to show my AARP card and was advised that since they had already processed the payment there was nothing they could do, can't payments be credited and reran?
Group Traveler
Johnny from Barstow, CA
March 3, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
the staff clean room
Charlie from Los Angeles, CA
January 8, 2016
9.0
The pricing was good. Do not change that.
No free Wi-Fi
Margaret from Concord, CA
October 14, 2015
5.0
Pet friendly
Small rooms, no iron, very basic.

We were visiting son over family weekend at Chico State University and traveling with our dog. The hotel was very basic, clean enough and was actually more comfortable than expected for star level. This hotel is good for traveling with pets when no VRBO are available and for short stays. The most useful thing is that you can leave your pet in the room to go out to dinner, etc. Most motels/hotels do not allow this which is why we usually stay at VRBO's. Motel 6 was a more economical choice by far and it provided for all of our basic needs. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Mcminnville, OR
February 26, 2015
2.0
Price
Failure to provide adequate service

Do not stay here

Senior Travelers
William from Bakersfield, CA
August 22, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Daniel from Trabuco Canyon, CA
May 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The rate was low and the bed was comfortable.
Hotel is pretty run down and the atmosphere there is pretty dodgy. The smell of cigarette smoke permeates even the non smoking rooms. The bedside light in my room did not work.

The front desk advised that no visitors are allowed after 10PM and there are signs all over the parking lot warning you to lock your vehicle. The sign on the inside the door of your room warns to secure the latch while you are in the room. With the cast of characters lurking about the place you would be well advised to heed the warnings. I didn't have any safety/security problems during my stay but this place is about far down as I would push it to save money. Glad that my wife wasn't with me in this trip because she would have been very angry with me for booking it! It is cheap though and the bed was comfortable. ...read more

Reviews of Motel 6 Chico
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Chico
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.