Motel 6 Baltimore Downtown

Motel 6 Baltimore Downtown

Motel 6 Baltimore Downtown Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
110 West North Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21201

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 Baltimore Downtown in Baltimore

See Most Popular hotels in Baltimore
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 Baltimore Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Baltimore Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 Baltimore Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
August 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
The location was convenient for my needs. The television is a nice flat screen.
Wi-Fi was advertised as free and the MAJOR reason I booked this motel. The wi-fi did not work. I advised the office. They claimed they'd check on it. It NEVER worked for my short overnight visit. I would never stay at this location again.

The office staff made me wait in some little doorway to check in as if was in the middle of a war zone. I inquired about a discount because of the non working WiFi, the woman said "It was free." As if that justified it not working. I hated the fact that the office was able to check the condition of how I left theroom, imimmaculate, but not to check on the Wifi. They seemed to be from another country and used to doing business in a disgraceful way. ...read more

Group Traveler
Rachel from Burton, MI
August 24, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
The room was recently renovated and was clean, that's about it. Staff was nice.
Hardly enough parking 1/4 of the rooms & its extremely tight. Had to park around the block & $ after advertised free parking. Also needed a deposit for the room, tells you they are trying to keep riff raff out. not updated outside at all.
Verified Hotel Guest from New Kent, VA
June 4, 2015
1.0
It was close to the venue

They claimed to not have my reservation, even showed them the email, but they had a room available. I sent an email regarding my reservation and got a response from customer services that they spoke to the manager and they checked me in under my reservation. So I guess I lied and wasted my time sending an email to get this checked out? Horrible customer service.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield Gardens, NY
May 29, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The security at the hotel is excellent. Without going into detail, I believe the rooms and parking are carefully monitored. Maryland has a deathfest once a year, and access from here is within walking distance.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Irwin, PA
May 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
No carpet! This way I know the place was truly clean.
The hot/cold water adjustment in the shower was a bit wonky.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
October 23, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Very clean rooms.
Area seemed unsafe and dangerous. Rooms not very quiet.
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
September 29, 2014
10.0
I liked the fact that it had no carpeting. This is good for my allergies.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
September 16, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing.
Location is in a rough neighborhood, parking lot was ridiculous, I was overcharged, the towels, linens and pillows were awful, corners of the room and baseboards were covered in ashes, shampoo and other expected amenities were not provided.

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone ever. You are far better off spending twice as much for a nicer hotel. This hotel was the root of all our stress on our visit.

Couple
Jennifer from Pittsburgh, PA
September 2, 2014
Couple
1.0
The area is extremely unsafe, anyone with a family should not stay here.
Couple
Mack from Woodbrige, VA
August 25, 2014
Couple
5.0
LOCATION WAS GREAT AND THE ROOM WAS NICE.
i HAD TO GIVE THEM A HUNDRED DOLLAR DEPOSIT WITH THE PRICE OF THE ROOM WHICH i DIDNT LIKE AT ALL.
Reviews of Motel 6 Baltimore Downtown
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Baltimore Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.