Morris Guest House

Morris Guest House

Morris Guest House Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
Morris Avenue & East Tremont Avenue
Bronx, NY 10453

Hotel Guest Rating for Morris Guest House in Bronx

# 1 of 11 hotels in Bronx
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Morris Guest House
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Morris Guest House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Morris Guest House

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Syracuse, NY
February 3, 2015
Couple
1.0
Radiator would go on every hour n make a lot of noise plus it was leaking very cold
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
November 22, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
I liked how clean the room and shared bathroom were. I also really liked Janelle the staff who checked me in, she was very nice. All in all I like how CHEAP it is, it's the cheapest way to stay.
I didn't like that there wasn't an ironing board and iron in the public area, or a place to sit and eat near the shared kitchenette (no space). I didn't like that the rooms are secured with quicklocks.

the area isn't too bad! Convenient to reach via the 4 train. I'm not an expert about NYC so I'll keep it simply.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
August 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
This is a good place to stay for the value.
Don't expect to find a parking space right away.

For the value, it was great. There's a spanish breakfast & bakery that has freshly cooked breakfast for real cheap and it's only three blocks up.

Couple
Carmen from Chester Springs, PA
July 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
An excellent value, conveniently located in a tree lined historic landmark neighborhood near several train lines. The friendly staff and management. Down home, lively Bronx neighborhood summer atmosphere in the evening.
The reception area being below street level but that can't be changed because of the historic landmark status of the property.

Friendly, helpful staff. Junior went above and beyond. I won't mention it here but he was helpful in optimizing my very short time in the city. Thank you!!

Couple
Susan from Lawton, OK
June 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
Meticulous and just as advertised. Quaint and quiet.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronx, NY
April 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
I liked that it was quiet
The room was a little warm

Despite being warm I opened the window. It was a cite room that suited my needs. I would recommend staying here.

Group Traveler
Stephanie from Paoli, PA
April 7, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
It was a great experience! I would recommend it to anyone for a place to sleep.
Towels in the bathroom were used by too many people. Place smelled like roach kill.
Solo Traveler
Kaiyan from Lebanon, NH
January 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Manuela from Los Gatos, CA
December 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff (Janel and Junior) were very nice, accommodating and helpful. Even though it is located in the Bronx, the motel is still in a nice residential area. The price is right.

Very clean. Helpful staff. The single room was just big enough for one person. Free wifi was a plus for me too.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Federal Way, WA
December 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Just what I needed for this trip.

I will recommend it to my friends

Reviews of Morris Guest House
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Morris Guest House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.