Morris Guest House

Morris Guest House

Morris Guest House Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
Morris Avenue & East Tremont Avenue
Bronx, NY 10453

Hotel Guest Rating for Morris Guest House in Bronx

# 4 of 10 hotels in Bronx
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Morris Guest House
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Morris Guest House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Morris Guest House

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Gregory from Charlotte, NC
September 8, 2016
8.0
Close to where we needed to be. Not far from Manhattan. Neighborhood is not bad.
Bring your own shower mats. Showers in bathrooms should have detachable shower heads for convenience of customers. Parking in the area is scarce. But overall not a bad experience for us.
Business Traveler
Tamaz from Tbilisi, Georgia
May 31, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff were very helpfull;the receptionists were welcoming and generous persons; the location was very quiet and convenient, two metro subway stations were very close, 5 minutes to walk; kitchen and bathrooms were clean; Thanks.
There were not hangers in the room closests
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronx, NY
January 16, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
location.
Business Traveler
Howard from Dallas, TX
September 11, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
If you like the Subway, this is the place! Two stops are less than 2 blocks away and can go just about anywhere in the city.The front desk folks, located downstairs in basement, are helpful. This place is for great if you are young travelers (20-ish).
Climbing 2 stair flights, my wife said..."I'll never come back here". More things: burnt out light bulbs, noisy foam mattress (yes, that is weird...but true), hard to see street signs from which I got 2 NYPD tickets...I wish I got warned by Morris folks.
Solo Traveler
Rafael from Cape Coral, FL
September 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
It's a great place to stay for a short visit to New York. The room were clean as well as the bathrooms. The privacy was excellent.
No radio or TV in the room.
Group Traveler
Porche from Davenport, IA
August 23, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Rooms
Unkept bathroom
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Belmont, NC
June 7, 2015
Couple
8.0
The hotel went out of the way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. They even helped with parking (which is a premium anywhere in and around NYC).
I felt slightly uncomfortable with the location but once I learned the location of the subway it was a matter of going directly back to the room. Never had a problem.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Syracuse, NY
February 3, 2015
Couple
1.0
Radiator would go on every hour n make a lot of noise plus it was leaking very cold
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
November 22, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
I liked how clean the room and shared bathroom were. I also really liked Janelle the staff who checked me in, she was very nice. All in all I like how CHEAP it is, it's the cheapest way to stay.
I didn't like that there wasn't an ironing board and iron in the public area, or a place to sit and eat near the shared kitchenette (no space). I didn't like that the rooms are secured with quicklocks.

the area isn't too bad! Convenient to reach via the 4 train. I'm not an expert about NYC so I'll keep it simply.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
August 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
This is a good place to stay for the value.
Don't expect to find a parking space right away.

For the value, it was great. There's a spanish breakfast & bakery that has freshly cooked breakfast for real cheap and it's only three blocks up.

Reviews of Morris Guest House
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Morris Guest House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.