Morgana Hotel

Morgana Hotel in Rome

Morgana Hotel

Morgana Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
Via Filippo Turati, 33/37
Rome 00185

Hotel Guest Rating for Morgana Hotel in Rome

See Most Popular hotels in Rome
Based on 158 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Morgana Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Morgana Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Morgana Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kalgoorlie, Australia
January 22, 2015
Couple
7.0
Ease of access to railway and center of city.Bed itself was comfortable
Size of room and shower for an 'executive' room (was upgraded from a deluxe??). Leaking shower was also unexpected from an executive room (was fixed - twice). Noise insulation not great.
Couple
Ginger from Bel Air, MD
July 28, 2014
Couple
5.0
Great location if you need a place to stay and are coming by train.
Couple
Kuoi from Binghamton, NY
July 4, 2014
Couple
6.0
Very close to the Termini Station
Not very clean bathroom. The AC didn't work, which can be quite unbearable for a summer in Rome. The elevator sometimes didn't work. Bed was very hard.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Natick, MA
June 7, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location to Termini.
They did not change the sheets for us with a 6 night stay. We were supposed to get 2 bottles of water, but we never received any. Elevator was on the small side, 3 people plus 1 luggage each barely fit.
Couple
Ashok from Brookfield, WI
April 27, 2014
Couple
6.0
Located close to Termini station--easy walk.
We did not get breakfast unless we paid extra monies. Others were able to eat the included breakfast. No air-conditioning at the time we were there. When we opened the window, we got cool air, but then we couldn't sleep well because of the noise from St.

Close to Termini. Centrally located, but on side street. We were asked to pay extra 10Euro's per person for the breakfast. They had croissants and tea/coffee for free though. Walking distance to major attractions.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Nedrow, NY
April 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
It was a triple room
No a/c! As had been promoted.

Most definitely would not call this a 4-star hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Vanaja from Marietta, GA
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
i didn't like any, i bid for 4 star hotel and it's not even close a 2 star hotel.
i didn't like any, i bid for 4 star hotel and it's not even close a 2 star hotel. i hoped at least air condition will work but it didn't and our kids were not able to sleep properly all the nights, in both the 2 rooms.

it's not wrth at all for 4 star

Couple
Andre from Roseville, MI
October 28, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great location to train station and the sights
I didn't like that we had to walk about two blocks just to get to our room from the lobby of the hotel

Overall the hotel and staff was great .. I would stay there again

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Surfside, CA
October 12, 2013
Couple
1.0
Most of the staff was affable and very nice.
In the first place, it is in an exceedingly seedy part of town; lots of graffiti, groups of young men loitering outside, drinking in the middle of the day. Our room had a leak in our ceiling, which dripped all night, keeping me awake. Shower was gross.

In the first place, this hotel is in a super sketchy part of town. It was the first time, in two weeks in Italy that I didn't feel safe enough to walk around at night. When we first arrived, we were told by the clerk that they'd upgraded us to an executive suite, IN A DIFFERENT HOTEL we'd never heard of and were expected to walk to! I replied, "No thank you, we would rather stay here". I think because of that, we were given the worst room in the place; tiny room, there was a leak in our ceiling which dripped loudly all night. The shower was moldy and gross. I am sure the hotel was once very nice but the neighborhood had deteriorated and so had the hotel. The breakfast was ok but the coffee was just brown water, gross. The elevator is too small for two people and once piece of luggage. The staff is nice enough but I wouldn't stay there again, if you paid me! I don't see how PRICELINE can send people there. I have booked often with Priceline and have been happy until now. Don't think I can take a chance with them again. ...read more

Business Traveler
Khalid from Alexandria, VA
April 22, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
This the worest hotel hotel I ever seen. I don't know how it gets the four star rating. The lobby is very small that it is vey crowded when there are four people standing. Building is very old and needs immediate maintenance. Neighborhood is very scary.

The star rating is very deluding. I recommend to not wast your money on this hotel.

Reviews of Morgana Hotel
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Morgana Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg