Monterey Plaza Hotel And Spa

Monterey Plaza Hotel And Spa

Monterey Plaza Hotel And Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
400 Cannery Row
Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Guest Rating for Monterey Plaza Hotel And Spa in Monterey

# 2 of 65 hotels in Monterey
Based on 130 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Monterey Plaza Hotel And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Monterey Plaza Hotel And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Monterey Plaza Hotel And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Toru from Santa Rosa, CA
December 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Their fitness center (including ocean view hot tub & mist room, etc) is luxurious and one of a kind. This adds an outstanding value to the hotel stay. The resort fee is $27, but it's essentially a valet parking and not so expensive in total.
Their online check-in system was ridiculous (can't describe long story here due to the limitation of number of chars). The spa area doesn't allow small children under age of 12.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Aptos, CA
November 22, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Andrew from Newberry, FL
November 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location, location , location! Also the place was beautiful. Coffee shop was outstanding.
Gym has poor cable service. Food at Schooners Restaurant was average.
Couple
Jose from Springfield, MO
October 22, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location, Location,Location
Since we had a power outage, I felt that more could have been done for guest, the emergency flash lights which in my room only worked for a few minutes. Lucky we had our cell phones and I pad for light. Food choice limited to small buffet.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
October 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Aiqin from San Jose, CA
October 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Richard from Hampstead, NH
October 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
Top notch hotel right on the water. Walk to Cannery row shops and resrtaurants.
Nothing
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Irvine, CA
September 28, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
Location and clean
Construction noise from 9am until check out right above the room.
Couple
Helena from Clovis, CA
May 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
what i loved best about the hotel was that it's so close to all the canerey road shops and aquarium! and it's such a beautiful hotel
the only thing that bugged me a bit was that in the hotel restaurant it's over priced for small portions of food,and on the room service they offer burgers but not in the restaurant

the velvets for the cars were respectful and so nice, if we needed something from the car,i literally so the guy run over to go get it, they are fast and friendly, and the lobby of the hotel is breath taking! it was so beautiful i've never been in a hotel so nice before! and i have to say,it's great how the rooms come with a small balcony, it's not so spacey but enough to sit outside and enjoy the view,and i got lucky with an ocean view! :D i will be back for sure ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Markham, Canada
March 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The resurant food and view was beautiful
it was very outdated .. But still kept really clean ..
Reviews of Monterey Plaza Hotel And Spa
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Monterey Plaza Hotel And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.