Monterey Plaza Hotel And Spa

Monterey Plaza Hotel And Spa

Monterey Plaza Hotel And Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
400 Cannery Row
Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Guest Rating for Monterey Plaza Hotel And Spa in Monterey

# 1 of 64 hotels in Monterey
Based on 122 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Monterey Plaza Hotel And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Monterey Plaza Hotel And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Monterey Plaza Hotel And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Helena from Clovis, CA
May 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
what i loved best about the hotel was that it's so close to all the canerey road shops and aquarium! and it's such a beautiful hotel
the only thing that bugged me a bit was that in the hotel restaurant it's over priced for small portions of food,and on the room service they offer burgers but not in the restaurant

the velvets for the cars were respectful and so nice, if we needed something from the car,i literally so the guy run over to go get it, they are fast and friendly, and the lobby of the hotel is breath taking! it was so beautiful i've never been in a hotel so nice before! and i have to say,it's great how the rooms come with a small balcony, it's not so spacey but enough to sit outside and enjoy the view,and i got lucky with an ocean view! :D i will be back for sure ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Markham, Canada
March 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The resurant food and view was beautiful
it was very outdated .. But still kept really clean ..
Couple
Annette from Merced, CA
January 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff; great location within steps to the beach, shops, restaurants, walking trail, etc.
The waves can be a little loud crashing down below in the wee hours of the morning.
Couple
Kathy from Irving, TX
September 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Our stay at the Monterey Plaza was better than we expected. The location was great, within close walking distance to the shops, restaurants and the aquarium. We could not have ask for a more pleasant place to stay. We are looking forward to going back.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Manotick, Canada
September 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Walnut Creek, CA
September 4, 2014
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunnyvale, CA
September 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel staff was very attentive and responded quickly to any needs we had. I called in to housekeeping to get extra shampoo and conditioner and they brought it over quickly. Someone else also called me to make sure I got what I needed.

The hotel spa was beautiful, clean, and had a wonderful view.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chatham, NJ
August 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location, service, and facilities all top-notch.
Couple
Kathi from Northport, NY
August 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable. The location was perfect for visiting the Aquarium and Pacific Grove.
Our room faced the street and was a little noisy. The bar felt more like a coffee shop.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Andrew from Orlando, FL
August 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Beautiful hotel throughout and great location.

Beautiful hotel with amazing staff. Ideal location to tour the area. Would defiantly stay here again and highly recommend it to others. Also the spa is a must.

Reviews of Monterey Plaza Hotel And Spa
(1 - 10 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Monterey Plaza Hotel And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.