Hotels in Markham

Monte Carlo Inns Toronto Markham

Monte Carlo Inns Toronto Markham

Monte Carlo Inns Toronto Markham Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
8900 Woodbine Avenue
Toronto, ON L3R 5K6

Hotel Guest Rating for Monte Carlo Inns Toronto Markham in Markham

# 10 of 12 hotels in Markham
Based on 93 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Monte Carlo Inns Toronto Markham
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Monte Carlo Inns Toronto Markham
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Monte Carlo Inns Toronto Markham

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Markham, Canada
April 7, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Robert from Verona, NY
January 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Pleasant and clean rooms. Pleasant staff.
This seems to happen at most all hotels, but heater was noisy. Nothing was wrong with it, it was just too loud for me. I bring plugs. However, room was insulated enough where I could turn heater off for several hours without it getting too cold.

Noisy neighbors and staff member politely changed my room. After that, quiet. Nice location for what I was interested in. Nice breakfast. I had read negative comments on TripAdvisor, but found this a nice overall experieince.

Couple
Patricia from Zephyrhills, FL
August 21, 2013
Couple
8.0
Room and price
No

Very Good for the price and location

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ridgetown, Canada
August 16, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
In a good area, pretty close to travelling destination.
AC would keep turning off and never come back on.
Couple
Sharon from Abbotsford, Canada
August 15, 2013
Couple
8.0
It was quiet. Parking was available without charge
The bathtub was slippery. The bed was a double bed.

The hotel was more than adequate for what we needed it for. The breakfast experience was less than we expected.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Wai from Chicago, IL
July 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
bed is not very clean

nice staff, but the room is not very clean.

Van from Shakopee, MN
July 11, 2013
6.0
Have microwave inside the room instead of in public
N/A
Couple
P from Ottawa, Canada
July 6, 2013
Couple
7.0
relatively new and clean looking compare to radission and holiday inn near by
Group Traveler
Tsui Lai from Brossard, Canada
July 6, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
Good location
Even I requested for two beds for each room on the date I booked, they just said try their best, when I arrived and only one bed on each room. (I have 5 rooms booking) It spoiled all my trip. I will never come to this hotel again.

In the passed experience with priceline, usually rooms with 2 beds in Canada. I don't know why Mont Carlo they only have one bed. We have no choice and pay extra money $20/day to get one bed with one small sofa bed. The pricexxx/day including breakfast, but you have to pay extra $4 for just 2 eggs and 2 hams. So i think this is the worst breakfast in all hotels.

Family Traveling with Teens
Albina from Brossard, Canada
July 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Location of hotel
Arrogant front staff girl who never smiles/doesnt greet/ doesnt say thankyou or bye Charging 20$/ night extra for a room with a king size bed and Single sofa-bed in addition to priceline bid Charging 3$ extra for eggs/ham at breakfast. Slow Wifi

This hotel was clean but that should be minimum standard to all hotels. I was unlucky enough to be greeted by probably the same no-smile arrogant person that the other reviews mention. The hotel management should really reviews its front staff employee performance and attitude. Their no- smile policy doesnt give a good impression to client. A temporary receipt should also be issued at the beginning because i have been told that i would be charged "20$" extra for upgrading, thinking it was 10$/ night. Its only at the check out time that they told me it was 20 PER NIGHT. Front staff doesnt take the time to better communicate and has a terrible attitude in customer service. This is also the only hotel in Markham area that I've been who charges if you want to change our room type. The free breakfast was simple ( coffee, bread) but there was nothing left one hour before the limit. Not worth it to pay that extra $3 for eggs and ham. The wifi was very slow and there was a strange smell in the hotel halls. Overall, I will not go back for this kind of service and I do not recommend this hotel. ...read more

Reviews of Monte Carlo Inns Toronto Markham
(1 - 10 of 52 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Monte Carlo Inns Toronto Markham
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg