Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites

Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites

Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
81 Hart Drive
Barrie, ON L4N 5M3

Hotel Guest Rating for Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites in Barrie (City)

# 4 of 15 hotels in Barrie (City)
Based on 262 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milton, Canada
March 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
The customer service was spectacular.

It was in a good location, handy to the highway and not far from downtown. The rooms were average but the customer service was excellent. We had room service and the food, although pricey, was very good.

Couple
Stephanie from Kitchener, Canada
March 17, 2015
Couple
6.0
clean nice people
1st room killed our backs and the bed needs to be thrown out... second night the bed in another room was just fine.
Solo Traveler
Eugene from Medina, OH
March 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0

Returned to room at 11pm. No room to park with snow. Desk clerk came out to find me a spot.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Barrie, Canada
February 24, 2015
Couple
6.0
Rooms are nice enough and appear to be clean.
The staff is not very friendly or very helpful. It almost feels like you're imposing on them. That being said, I spoke to some very helpful staff as well. Pool is closed seemed to be closed for maintenance more often than it was open.
Couple
John from Huntsville, Canada
February 18, 2015
Couple
8.0
Very comfortable bed and a nice continental breakfast
Lots of kids/teenagers noise in hallway till midnight. Only 1 elevator, quite slow at times.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sudbury, Canada
February 11, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location was good, helpful staff.
Main floor room was loud due to other guests.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Welland, Canada
December 30, 2014
Couple
1.0
Bed was comfortable
Rowdy guests - hotel staff did nothing despite many complaintsVery small room and bathroomBathroom door didn't close properlyUnfriendly staff
Family Traveling with Teens
Lisa from Bowmanville, Canada
December 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Service was great at the front desk. Our jacuzzi rooms were just fantastic. Even the pool was a perfect temperature. Overall a great experience!
My Only critique was the greasy breakfast and slow service in the restaurant.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from South Porcupine, Canada
December 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
This was the worst visit we have had to a hotel. The people next To is were up all night partying. Hotel staff came 3 times to tell them to quiet down. They woke my baby up. We basically had no sleep. They partied till 6 am
The fact that people were partying and nothing was done after 3 times. Ridiculous
Couple
M from Hamilton, Canada
December 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Room was nice & clean. Good bed
small TV , found it cheap to have to pay for hot breakfast, would have appreciated a hot tub
Reviews of Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites
(1 - 10 of 117 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.