Mondrian-A Morgans Hotel

Mondrian-A Morgans Hotel

Mondrian-A Morgans Hotel Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
8440 Sunset Boulevard
West Hollywood, CA 90069

Hotel Guest Rating for Mondrian-A Morgans Hotel in West Hollywood

# 1 of 20 hotels in West Hollywood
Based on 111 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mondrian-A Morgans Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Mondrian-A Morgans Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mondrian-A Morgans Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
June 21, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
great location, ambiance and service.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lynwood, CA
May 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The woman at the concierge counter was really nice and beyond helpful. He took care of all my needs.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Melissa, TX
April 16, 2015
Couple
8.0
The staff were friendly and helpful. Location was great.
The room was very small. The bathroom shower had 6 t large tiles fall off the wall during our stay which was unlike anything I had ever had happen.
Couple
Jean from Montreal, Canada
April 4, 2015
Couple
6.0
Stylish, clean, well located
Service. We called operator on two occasions once we were transferred twice and waited 5mins b4 we hung up, the 2nd we asked for a blow dryer to replace mon functional one and it never came until check out. Not a 4.5 star, most basic items at extra charge
Business Traveler
Daryl from San Jose, CA
March 9, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The view, the facilities, the room and most of all the PEOPLE here are amazing. This is a cool-of-hollywood-swanky-hip hotel. They are top notch! Cant say enough about Mondrian! Sad to leave! Wow!
Nada, nothing is left for not liking here.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
March 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The staff. Size of room
Broken TV and air conditioner. No dresser.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Redondo Beach, CA
January 27, 2015
Couple
7.0
Great customer service
The view if construction and the noise from construction adjacent to hotel
Couple
James from Austin, TX
January 3, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location and spaciousness of room.
Staff attitude is really lacking. Typical approach You normally get from nightclub staff. It's a hotel, not a night spot or am I sorely delusional ?
Couple
Laura from Honolulu, HI
January 1, 2015
Couple
8.0
Spacious rooms were great. Comfortable furniture. Lobby bar and restaurant were gorgeous.
Upholstery was very worn and made the hotel seem old and dirty. The lighting in the hallway was too dark. We requested a microwave for our room, as we were there for an extended stay, and was never able to get one. Did not meet 4.5 stars.
Couple
Phillip from Goleta, CA
December 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Really cool touches in the room. Just "cool stuff" in the architecture and decorations. LOTS of space even in what they called a "studio suite". When I heard "studio suite" I was like "oh boy, gonna be cramped." No way---it was VERY roomy and clean
A few nitpicky things---there was a minibar and bar sink, but no fridge/microwave, which have been handier. The bathrooms was amazing from a "visual" standpoint, but from a "utilitarian" standpoint--but the commode was a bit too close to the sink.
Reviews of Mondrian-A Morgans Hotel
(1 - 10 of 71 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mondrian-A Morgans Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.