Monaco Washington DC, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Washington DC, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Washington DC, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
700 F Street Northwest
Washington, DC 20004
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Monaco Washington DC, A Kimpton Hotel in Washington Dc

# 14 of 167 hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 162 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Monaco Washington DC, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Washington DC, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Monaco Washington DC, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cupertino, CA
May 21, 2015
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Alison from Enola, PA
March 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
location and friendliness of staff
no

Coffee service is not automatic, but they sent one to my room upon request. There were only chocolate snacks in the mini bar and no vending in hotel for a pre sleep snack. But the hotel was quiet and I slept well.

Group Traveler
Phyllis from Nyc, NY
March 26, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
it is eleganf and historic and beautiful...staff was wonderful...lobby lovely and inviting....just an up being there! gorgeous amenities...very warm staff...never felt like you were just number...people were friendly and attentive..all staff are terrific
our first room had an AWFUL smell..nauseating and disgusting....there was NO other room for us to go to...as we checked in late...so the next day we were moved and it was painless and the staff was so wonderful about it ...but WHAT WAS THAT SMELL....???
Family Traveling with Young Children
Marc from West Chester, PA
March 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Excellent staff! They gave my son toys from the toy box in the lobby and were so friendly! The free continental breakfast was delicious.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bethesda, MD
March 3, 2015
Couple
9.0
The location is amazing! The room size was spacious and staff very courteous.
The shower pressure was lacking.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Gainesville, GA
November 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great history! Excellent location!

The rooms are very small but lovely.

Couple
Gussan from Bakersfield, CA
November 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location is amazing. In the middle of everything plus the "VIDA" gym across the street is the best.
Room was tiny and we were given a qween size bed. 1st hotel ever to give us a qween size bed for a reservation for two people. We always got a king
Couple
Brian from Martinsburg, WV
October 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
Beautiful old city charm. The rooms were good size, clean and the amenities were nice. The 4th floor ball room was fantastic as we were there for a wedding. Brasserie was nice with great food and cocktails.
A bit pricey compared to other options nearby.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
October 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Wes from Harrison, NY
August 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Excellent location. Reasonable public parking garage across the street, about $23/day. Free wifi if you sign up for kimpton rewards program, also free.
Reviews of Monaco Washington DC, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 52 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Washington DC, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.