Monaco San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
501 Geary Street
San Francisco, CA 94102
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Monaco San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel in San Francisco

# 13 of 364 hotels in San Francisco
Based on 414 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Monaco San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Monaco San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
June 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
elegant, well designed rooms w/ quality furnishings
no pool, too few staff on hand

centrally located, beautiful rooms.....love the intricate designs and the BED is fabulous

Couple
Albert from Buffalo, NY
June 23, 2015
Couple
9.0
Clean elegant in the center of things. Perfect for a short or long stay in SF
Nothing
Family Traveling with Young Children
Yang from Skokie, IL
June 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Closeness to attractions
Did not mention the fact that they didn't have parking. So i had to find alternative parking nearby when i got there and pay nearly $80 for two nights parking.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hartville, OH
June 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Hotel was beautiful and situated close to the trolley
Room was small
Family Traveling with Young Children
Deb from Vista, CA
June 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
From the moment we walked in the staff were extremely polite and accommodating. The room was very chic and we did get our goldfish and animal robes delivered as promised. We only ate once in the restaurant but it was so scrumptious. Kimpton hotels rock
PARKING! We pulled up on a busy street so I did valet,sucked that up but so wished they would have told me about a self park option for half the price. $80 a day to park was ridiculous. I will suggest fabric softener for the robes.They were pretty crispy.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Folsom, CA
June 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
good location
the room was small
Couple
Saba from Palm Desert, CA
June 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
Beautiful Hotel!: Classic and unique, sophisticated and welcoming: they even have wine tasting from 5-6pm. What I also loved was that the rooms are very chic looking have a lot of character and most of all.. They have a yoga mat :)
Solo Traveler
Joseph from Alexandria, VA
June 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great hotel and great location. I will return!
Verified Hotel Guest from Carter Lake, IA
June 3, 2015
9.0
Great staff and location.
Hot water was slow to arrive wasting a precious resource.
Solo Traveler
William from Erie, CO
June 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel was amazing , don't use that word often.Welcoming, clean, personable.exactly what I expect from a Kimpton property
the restaurant was bad
Reviews of Monaco San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 169 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.