Monaco Portland, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Portland, A Kimpton Hotel in Portland

Monaco Portland, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Portland, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
506 Southwest Washington Street
Portland, OR 97205
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Monaco Portland, A Kimpton Hotel in Portland

# 1 of 137 hotels in Portland
Based on 544 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Monaco Portland, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Portland, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Monaco Portland, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bend, OR
February 23, 2015
Couple
8.0
location,
Little to modern deco for us, room a little to small. Very comfortable though.

People, facility were great.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eugene, OR
February 17, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location, restaurant
$39.00 per night parking. Most expensive in PDX!
Couple
John from Victoria, Canada
February 16, 2015
Couple
8.0
Funky and they accepted pets! Good service! Compt. parking, it made all the difference. (One night)
No free bottled water.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Delta, Canada
February 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
The lobby is fantastic!!! The king suite exceeded our expectations. The staff are friendly and super helpful
Naya from Lakeside, CA
February 6, 2015
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Melissa from Salem, OR
February 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very clean, perfect location, and friendly staff!
Nothing!
Couple
Tyler from Auburn, WA
February 3, 2015
Couple
8.0
The location is great and the staff is attentive and very friendly.
The view from our room was facing a building being renovated which got a bit noisy and was too close to the street level.
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
February 1, 2015
9.0
I like the hotel's decor, the local art on display, the complimentary happy hour drinks, the yoga mat and umbrella provided, the bath products supporting a worthwhile charity, and the free bar item for Kimpton Karma members. The location is also great.
I didn't like that my hotel room's door did not have a swinging door bar guard - the type of lock that prevents someone with a key from entering. It felt less safe than most hotels. Breakfast options were just ok for a vegetarian.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, OR
January 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great customer service, nice amenities.

Nice hotel, definitely funky (think India) decor, great customer service. We booked our room at 50% off regular rates and I was very pleased with the value and quality for this price. We stayed in a suite with two queens. Beds were a little more firm than I prefer but didn't affect the quality of our sleep.

Couple
Malcolm Colin from Bothell, WA
January 20, 2015
Couple
5.0
The decor of the room (407) & the position of the room as it was on the corner which over looked two streets. but the price of the room was expensive for the over all experience!!
The Hotel Restaurant did not meet expectations for the rating of the hotel!!The lunch menu choice was small & pretentiousDinner was a bad experience! The Black Cod i ordered was under cooked & sorry its like boiling an egg? its not hard!!
Reviews of Monaco Portland, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Portland, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg