Monaco Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
433 Chestnut Street
Philadelphia, PA 19106

Hotel Guest Rating for Monaco Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel in Philadelphia

# 4 of 96 hotels in Philadelphia
Based on 324 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Monaco Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Monaco Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ridgewood, NJ
August 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Decor and location
Group Traveler
Heidi from Berwyn, PA
August 29, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff were all helpful and very friendly. The room was comfortable and the decor was stylish, and the public spaces and a chic, eclectic style.
Family Traveling with Teens
Traci from Springfield, VA
August 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The room was spacious and quiet, but close to most of the locations we wanted to visit. The complimentary wine hour was fantastic. All of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakewood, NJ
August 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
the room was beautiful and modern.
the windows overlook the hallways of the other side of the hallway. So if you don't close your curtains anyone can see in. some reason got a wake up call at 6 am even though it was never requested.
Couple
Andrew from Glassboro, NJ
August 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great location, very nice rooftop bar and restaurant on sight.
Nothing
Solo Traveler
Steven from Warwick, RI
August 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Quiet comfortable and fashionably upscale room with great exercise room
Busy and overly bustling recertion
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jersey City, NJ
August 23, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The location was perfect! We had a great view! It was a very nice, clean, and has really nice friendly staff that helped answer many questions about Philadelphia
Nope! I enjoyed my stay! I will definitely go back

It is beautiful, the bed is comfortable, the decor is lovely, its modern meets historical. And the staff there was just so helpful. Thank you!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ellen from Mississauga, Canada
August 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Beautifully and artistically decorated, great location and staff were prompt and courteous.
The rooms and bathroom were a bit small compared to others at this star level. We had a room with two doubles and it was still on the smaller side.

Great location. Directly across from the Historic Bourse, Independence Mall and Liberty Bell.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Mercer Island, WA
August 19, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
What's not to like? Location--across the street from Independence Hall and Statue of Liberty; Staff--Very accommodating; Room--as typical of a boutique hotel room was a bit on the small size but that was way overshadowed by the décor and comfort.
Being my first time in Philly, and there for one night on vacation, I can't really comment on location, etc. for the business traveler.
Family Traveling with Teens
Sam from London, Canada
August 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great location, loved the room with funky decor. The lobby was great and the free happy hour was terrific. Everything we wanted to see was walkable from the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful in answering all of our questions.
Reviews of Monaco Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 157 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.