Monaco Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
433 Chestnut Street
Philadelphia, PA 19106

Hotel Guest Rating for Monaco Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel in Philadelphia

# 4 of 102 hotels in Philadelphia
Based on 415 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Monaco Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Monaco Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Silver Spring, MD
July 19, 2016
Couple
8.0
The adjustable lighting in the room. Bed was comfortable. Bath amenities were nice. Some of the interior decorating choices were also nice. Overall comfortable room near the liberty bell.
We called down for room service for a comb and deodorant 1 hour before checkout and then called again 20 min before check out. No one ever came. We wound up checking out and going to the drugstore after all. That part wasn't up to star rating. Parking $$.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Staten Island, NY
July 11, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Lisa from Bloomington, IL
July 11, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great location. Lots of great places within walking distance.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 11, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Cassie from Seattle, WA
July 11, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
The rooms are beautifully decorated. Loved the happy hour.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
July 5, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
The location (with a view of Independence Hall) and the beauty the public spaces in the hotel. Also, the front desk staff's professionalism and efficiency always impresses me.
The access doors on the North side of the building should be unlocked during daylight hours for ease of access. That the Red Owl Tavern has discontinued having a Happy Hour was a bit of a disappointment.
Couple
Amanda from Miller, NE
July 4, 2016
Couple
1.0
Room was clean.
Staff was snobbish. We were actually denied entrance to the rooftop terrace because they felt my companion's shoes looked too much like sneakers.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Queens Village, NY
July 2, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
I loved the decor and the room. I loved the rooftop bar also. I as not able to stay longer than over night so I was not able to visit the gym or experience other hotel features.
Although I did see a lemon infused water container I didn't notice a place for cmpleme tary coffee or fruit for breakfast .
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland Gardens, NY
July 1, 2016
Couple
10.0
Loved the plush pillows high beds and the complimentary yoga mat, evening wine service and the prime location across from liberty bell. Toiletries smell amazing
The bathrobes provided were not soft and comfortable. The sofa in the lobby were a little run down and missing some of its buttons. Decor odd thr rooms were too busy for my taste but that's just personal preference .
Couple
Tara from Earleville, MD
June 29, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Monaco Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 199 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.