Monaco Motel - Wildwood

Monaco Motel - Wildwood

Monaco Motel - Wildwood Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
4211 Ocean Avenue
Wildwood, NJ 08260

Hotel Guest Rating for Monaco Motel - Wildwood in Wildwood

# 10 of 73 hotels in Wildwood
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Monaco Motel - Wildwood
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Motel - Wildwood
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Monaco Motel - Wildwood

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
August 4, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Great location
Could not find the "complementary" wifi password, and no outdoor pool
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Easton, PA
July 13, 2017
Solo Traveler
9.0
Directly off the Boardwalk and close enough to walk to food, pharmacy, drinks, and beach. Parking under cover.
I don't recall if a microwave was offered, but the room had none. Most of the doors stuck from the humidity, so I could hear the entire motel's patrons doors closing (slamming). No hair dryers, coffee maker, or toiletries provided. Cramped.
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
July 11, 2017
2.0
I was sent a deceiving email about an upgrade from a to fulls to a Queen I was under By impression that it was to queens not one. Then the additional charges at the desk were unacceptable
I have asna the air conditioner made it impossible for me to stay there it was set at a temperature too high
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chatham, NJ
July 26, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nicholas from Philadelphia, PA
September 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The double bed
The bathroom, because of the size. A bit small
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Ridgewood, NY
August 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The motel was super clean and the staff very nice.
My only complaint and it is really no big deal is that the bathroom was tiny.
Family Traveling with Teens
Lambert from Laval, Canada
August 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The bathroom is very small and needs to be renovate.
Firmiller from Trenton, NJ
June 23, 2015
8.0
It was very clean.
It was very good for the price.

It was good I would go again. .

Family Traveling with Teens
Karen from Somerset, NJ
September 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
the location to the beach and boardwalk couldn't be beat. The staff was friendly and very helpful. If I go to Wildwood I would stay there again and if I didn't the only reason would be to find a hotel close by with a pool.
The only thing I didn't like was the water. The faucets were extremely hard to turn on and off.

It met my needs and expections. I was quite pleased with it as were my kids. For the price you couldn't beat it. I'd give it four stars out of 5. They made you feel at home.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Briarcliff Manor, NY
September 4, 2013
Couple
10.0
This hotel was in prime location. You are just 25 feet from the boardwalk and the location you are in on the boardwalk is excellent. You are right near the piers.

I really like this hotel. I was very satisfied with everything. the rooms are small but that doesn't matter if you plan to use Wildwood for what it is...beaches and a boardwalk. The staff was really friendly and helpful and maid service was excellent as well. I am pretty sure I will stay at this hotel from now on for my trips to Wildwood. This hotel is in a good locations for a few great restaurants as well. check out their reviews at xxx. This is definitely a good hotel if you are planning to go to Wildwood to spend time on the beach or on the boardwalk. ...read more

Reviews of Monaco Motel - Wildwood
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Motel - Wildwood
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.