Hotels in Denver

Monaco Denver, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Denver, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Denver, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
1717 Champa Street At 17Th Street
Denver, CO 80202

Hotel Guest Rating for Monaco Denver, A Kimpton Hotel in Denver

See Most Popular hotels in Denver
Based on 101 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Monaco Denver, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Denver, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Monaco Denver, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bridgewater, NJ
May 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Property location.
Room location was near Linen Closet. Adjoining guests let room doors slam behind them.

Great location within walking distance of downtown offerings. Excellent hotel restaurant.

Business Traveler
Whitney from Minot, ND
May 25, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Beautiful, spacious rooms; Great housekeeping & front desk staff; Great restaurant!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincoln, NE
May 22, 2013
Couple
8.0
For a 4 star hotel, I was surprised to find the toilet paper and facial tissue has the thickness and consistency of the tissue paper you stuff into a gift bag.
Couple
Mitch from Fort Collins, CO
May 8, 2013
Couple
8.0
Friendly staff. Happy hour.
Valet was overpriced.

The Hotel Monaco is a place we will visit again. Don't let the exterior fool you, the rooms are fun, modern and very clean. The staff is excellent and the lobby happy hour is a real treat. The valet parking is a little over priced ($32 per evening) but it is convenient.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Salida, CO
April 30, 2013
Couple
10.0
Fabulous amenities for dogs, incredibly comfortable beds, amazing food, top-notch guest services EVERY time!!
No complaints.

This was my third stay at The Hotel Monaco. I intentionally choose to book there repeatedly because I know I will have a perfect stay every time. From valets to room service, the staff is more than accommodating to my every need. I came home refreshed and relaxed on a much needed getaway to Denver. Thank you Hotel Monaco!!

Group Traveler
John from Tequesta, FL
April 25, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
Location
Called hotel and Priceline 4 times to different people to cancel hotel... Hotel was overpriced
xxx night for a view of a parking garage in Denver. Felt as though Priceline overcharged me
Couple
Joseph from Santa Fe, NM
March 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff is amazing, friendly and helpful, the rooms are great and clean everyone is there to help and make the experience amazing. I was very impressed by the staff and the facilities.
Lack of parking

The staff was amazing and helpful, the rooms are clean and fresh looking in both the cleanliness and the updated looks, the Italian food next door can't be missed Panzano's is a cant be missed experience.

Solo Traveler
Tammy from Mesa, AZ
March 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff at the Monaco is what sets it apart from other hotels! They are friendly and personable. They treat you like family attending to every need. Loved this hotel! It was my first time staying there and I would recommend the Monaco to everyone!
No shuttle to convention center. The business center was a cubicle with a computer and printer. I would have liked to have known internet cost was $5.95 for 15 minutes before booking, since I could not access it on my phone.

Great location downtown. Walking distance to convention center and restaurants. Great food! Staff was fabulous! Everything you would expect at a 4 star hotel. Cozy rooms with character. Recommend to everyone!

Group Traveler
Ty from Colorado Springs, CO
March 5, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was terrific..no upcharge for my pet. As a matter of fact, there were many dogs walking in and out and were more than welcome. Loved it.

No upcharge for my pet. I tried other "pet friendly" hotels in Denver, many with a $100 "sanitation fee". The Monaco welcomed my dog and were very pet friendly without charging me a dime more. The rooms were small but well appointed and the staff were AWESOME!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, GA
March 1, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
great room and staff. Location was short walk to convention center and great restaurants.

great room and staff. Location was short walk to convention center and great restaurants.

Reviews of Monaco Denver, A Kimpton Hotel
(11 - 20 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Denver, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg