Hotels in Baltimore

Monaco Baltimore, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Baltimore, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Baltimore, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
2 North Charles Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Monaco Baltimore, A Kimpton Hotel in Baltimore

# 6 of 55 hotels in Baltimore
Based on 355 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Monaco Baltimore, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Baltimore, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Monaco Baltimore, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Stephanie from New York, NY
April 15, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Staff was very nice and accommodating. The location was convenient. I liked the decor and the high ceilings. It was clean and a very good option for a stay in Baltimore.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wrightstown, NJ
April 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
All staff were very courteous and made our stay special. There is a happy hour from 5 to 6 with red and white wine and appetizers - staff even came to our seating area to refill our wine glasses. Would return in a heartbeat!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Salisbury, MD
April 12, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stratford, CT
April 12, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Perrysburg, OH
April 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
Beautiful interiors, courteous and attentive staff, well stocked mini-fridge, in-room toiletries (although they were ridiculously pricey), comfortable bed, good TV, window drapes, and the view from the window as well as the hotel location.
Bathroom, which had poor lighting, a shower area with only half of it closed by a glass pane, and a loose door that offers no privacy.

The hotel is located in downtown Baltimore in a neighborhood that is convenient to the Mt. Vernon area and many of its attractions, including museums, theaters, and restaurants. The purple shuttle (Charm City Circulator) stops practically in front of the hotel and is very convenient to the Penn Station as well as the inner harbor area. The hotel itself is in an old, but charming, building. Bellhops were friendly and attentive. Staff that checked us in were also friendly and courteous. The elevators up to the rooms were only accessible with a room key, which, for this Baltimore neighborhood, is not such a bad idea. The room was clean, well kept, and very well organized. Bathroom was the only thing I did not like, because the door was flimsy and the shower area was half open leading to water spillage onto the bathroom floor when taking a shower. The lighting in the bathroom was also quite dull. I am used to bright lights in the bathroom. Finally, I thought that some of the prices of toiletry items stocked up in the room was quite outrageous, although I did like the fact that they were made available in the room. But that is probably what you would expect from a 4 star hotel! Overall, a great experience and highly recommended. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Kelly from Ashburn, VA
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
beautiful and spacious rooms, excellent and friendly service starting with the valet service and ending with checkout.
No pool!

Don't be fooled by the exterior. This is a lovely, clean, elegant hotel with plenty of charm. The staff is both friendly and helpful and the rooms are well appointed and spacious. Definitely would stay again!

Business Traveler
Glenda from Goldsboro, NC
April 4, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronx, NY
April 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
The decor and bed

Showers need dbl door. Front door svc ( bellman ) .. Terrible .

Bellman / front door svc terrible !

Couple
David from Butler, PA
April 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Spacious room and bathroom size Very friendly staffl

We loved the character of the building

Couple
Lynn from Newark, DE
April 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Hotel was beautiful and elegant!
Our view was horrible. Wanted a king bed instead of 2 doubles but none available

Definitely would love to stay here again

Reviews of Monaco Baltimore, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 162 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Baltimore, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg