Monaco Baltimore, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Baltimore, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Baltimore, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
2 North Charles Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Monaco Baltimore, A Kimpton Hotel in Baltimore

# 3 of 59 hotels in Baltimore
Based on 561 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Monaco Baltimore, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Baltimore, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Monaco Baltimore, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Anna from Boise, ID
July 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
It was a beautiful hotel with an incredibly helpful and friendly staff. Great location, too.
Senior Travelers
Brian from Cathedral City, CA
July 18, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
The historic elegant lobby and comfortable modern 2nd floor lobby. Spacious rooms and the amenities you expect
The adherence to "policies" when they are an inconvenience to guests. Not accommodating
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakewood, NJ
July 17, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Awsome
Parking fee

Nice rooms

Solo Traveler
Aleeta from Knoxville, TN
July 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
I loved the marble inside, the afternoon wine (even though I didn't partake) and the ever present lemon, cucumber water available in the lobby. Also the seating area with the fireplace in the lobby charming. The clerks at the desk were phenomenal. Loved.
I think the frame of my bed needed replacing, but as I was walking out the door to my room to check out, someone was coming in to "make repairs." Perhaps it was the bed, but if so, that particular room shouldn't have been rented until the bed was repaired
Solo Traveler
Otto from Chicago, IL
July 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very spacious rooms, and outstanding staff. Really liked the atmosphere of walking into an old renovated place.
Shower pressure was very weak... Don't like showers that feel like they are misting.

Could not believe the size of the room. In today's box hotels, this room stuck out.

Couple
Stephanie from York, PA
July 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
My husband and I could not get over how nice abd helpful everyone was we will be back
Couple
Cynthia from Burr Ridge, IL
July 11, 2015
Couple
5.0
The staff was very courteous.
There were ants all over the tables in the room.
Solo Traveler
Marilyn from Boston, MA
July 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Complimentary wine hour and tea/coffee and granola bars in morning
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ithaca, NY
July 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room's decoration is old, and the room has stale smell. But the room itself is interesting, and the staff is very helpful. Overall it's a pleasantry stay.
Couple
Kevin from Woodbridge, VA
June 30, 2015
Couple
10.0
It is rare when the online pictures actually represent what you find in a hotel. This is a great example of truth in advertising. Beautiful building.
Reviews of Monaco Baltimore, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 179 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Baltimore, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.