Monaco Baltimore, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Baltimore, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Baltimore, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
2 North Charles Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Monaco Baltimore, A Kimpton Hotel in Baltimore

# 5 of 59 hotels in Baltimore
Based on 570 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Monaco Baltimore, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Baltimore, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Monaco Baltimore, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Eucharia from Houston, TX
August 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The architectural and marble design. Very specious, colorful, clean and updated.
The check in lobby on the second floor. The staff that checked me in was not friendly and helpful. There wasn't anyone to direct me to the lobby when I entered the building.

Very close to the inner harbor. I love this property and will definitely stay there again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Felix from Vallejo, CA
August 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The room itself was awesome.
$38 a night for parking is way to much. Should list that on the hotel details. I was also expecting a pool...

Nice and clean hotel in a bad area of the city. A pool would also be nice.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pennington, NJ
August 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was great! Got upgraded upon arrival and received discounted tickets to aquarium. Staff very helpful. Great location. We loved our experience. We also had 3 kids under 5 with us.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Camp Hill, PA
August 17, 2015
Couple
6.0
felt like I could have had the same experience at a 3 star hotel.
Family Traveling with Teens
Mark from Spring Lake, MI
August 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Our entire experience at the Monaco was great. The building and rooms were beautiful, clean and comfortable. The desk staff were pleasant and efficient, and the concierge staff were very friendly and helpful.
The traffic and parking were a challenge, but that's to be expected in downtown Baltimore.
Group Traveler
Kyle from Hagerstown, MD
August 4, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Nothing
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfax, VA
August 3, 2015
Location and style.
Greg from Saint Helena, CA
August 1, 2015
It is elegant, historical, nicely located on Charles Street near many things, and the rooms have high ceililngs giving it a nice feel. The bathrooms are adequate in size with nice natural stone.
Group Traveler
John from Williamston, NC
July 31, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Anna from Boise, ID
July 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
It was a beautiful hotel with an incredibly helpful and friendly staff. Great location, too.
Reviews of Monaco Baltimore, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 180 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Baltimore, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.