Monaco Baltimore, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Baltimore, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Baltimore, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
2 North Charles Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Monaco Baltimore, A Kimpton Hotel in Baltimore

# 4 of 58 hotels in Baltimore
Based on 604 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Monaco Baltimore, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Baltimore, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Monaco Baltimore, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
William from Vista, CA
January 26, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Well-preserved historic hotel (former B&O Railroad headquarters). The architecture alone rates a visit. Everything was clean, well-maintained, and tastefully appointed. Room was comfortable with a full bath. Great bar/restaurant. Top-notch staff.
Heating unit in the room was a bit loud, but it was in the 20s outside.
Couple
Whitney from Alexandria, VA
January 10, 2016
Couple
9.0
The room was beautiful, especially the spa tub.
We had an incident where another guest was assigned to our room. We were startled by them opening the door with a room key.
Business Traveler
Art from Brentwood, TN
January 10, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
John from Fort Worth, TX
January 8, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff, character, appointments, restaurant, bar
Very hard to control the water temperature in shower
Business Traveler
Bill from Pittsburgh, PA
January 5, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
The cost of valet parking was very high $38.00.
Couple
Laura from Midlothian, VA
November 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great location! Perfect distance from Inner Harbor and Hippodrome and everything in between! The staff was more than helpful, room service was excellent, and room went way above our expectations. Will definitely be staying here again!
Water didn't get as hot as we would like, but that is such a minor thing.. really nitpicking..
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
November 19, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Nice room and friendly staff. The room came with a yoga mat (that looked like they clean it after use?) and there was even enough space in the room to do yoga if desired.
The water at this hotel tastes awful; however, the bottled water in the room costs $8. Also, I was disappointed that I didn't get a hotel closer to the inner harbor.
Verified Hotel Guest from Falls Church, VA
November 18, 2015
7.0
it is a great location downtown, especially if you need to go to court, and it is easy walk to inner harbor, good restaurants, easy ride to fells point, good restaurants etc.
I got some tacos that were $14, guess I should have gotten the usual hamburger. It was basically a couple onions in a small taco shell. with unsweet iced tea in a 8 ounce glass, total bill was $20, and this was not room service.It also upset my stomach.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamburg, NY
November 17, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
What a nice hotel. Room was very spacious and clean.
I didn't like the thermostat. If 72 was too warm, and you brought it down to 69, it would automatically begin cooling, and there was no option to leave the heat on and let the temp drop by itself.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverside, NJ
November 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location was great.
Hotel had many minor issues, considering we were there for 1 night it was a huge headache. Wrong room, hassle to get extra linen for roll away bed, no tub stopper for a bath, 3 phone calls and 45 min. later a plumber showed up?! Many more little problems
Reviews of Monaco Baltimore, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 192 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Baltimore, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.