Mokara Hotel & Spa San Antonio

Mokara Hotel & Spa San Antonio

Mokara Hotel & Spa San Antonio Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
212 West Crockett Street
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Mokara Hotel & Spa San Antonio in San Antonio

# 1 of 309 hotels in San Antonio
Based on 63 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mokara Hotel & Spa San Antonio
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Mokara Hotel & Spa San Antonio
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mokara Hotel & Spa San Antonio

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bandera, TX
January 6, 2016
Couple
10.0
Accomodating hotel with great ambiance & location on the riverwalk.
Solo Traveler
Lakeisha from Charlotte, NC
October 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Pleasantly surprised by amenities: slippers,eye mask, turn down service,bath butler,free bottled water and newspapers and best of all a jetted bathtub.I relaxed every night with bath salt soak.full array of luxury bath products.Spa was FANTASTIC!!MUST TRY
Not really. Minor things such as having to call twice for a forgotten item. Staff took care of all concerns I aadressed.
Solo Traveler
Jennifer from Fort Worth, TX
October 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Gorgeous and plush decor with super comfortable beds and wonderful in-room amenities.
Although for the price I paid, I wasn't expecting a room with a view, just a warning if you do pay full rates as the view on the back of the hotel is of a building about two feet away. I just kept the curtains shut and it didn't bother me.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Manorville, NY
October 9, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
World class service
Adjoining rooms need better sound proofing
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jorge from Houston, TX
September 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff is excellent and location is great
Couple
Jan from Frisco, TX
September 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
Loved everything
Nothing
Couple
Phillip from Port Neches, TX
July 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
Excellent service
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was truly extraordinary. Requests were met with a smile and expectations exceeded. I loved the coconut water so much and the bellman (!) printed me off a recipe and handed it to the next time he saw me.
My only gripe about the room is that the toiletries were very sub-par and the shower head in of itself was standard for a 3-star, and it had calcification which made water spray everywhere. This was noted in both rooms.

I want to give this place a 10 so bad! I just cannot though. The room we were initially given faced a wall and barely got any sunlight into the room. For a $---- nightly charge + a $35 valet parking service I certainly expected more being that the hotel is in San Antonio. To say I was perturbed is an understatement. While the hotel was booked for the first night, they happily accommodated my request to be moved and gave us a corner city view. They have the most gorgeous rooms overlooking the Riverwalk with balconies and bistro tables (hello, lazy brunch!), but with kids, we had to get a double. I do believe they're mostly, if not all kings, unfortunately. Our second room, the largest of the two, was a corner double. It had modern, but elegant furnishings (think Restoration Hardware), a giant whirlpool tub (no really, I could have drown!) which we took full advantage of after a day at Six Flags, and a Nespresso machine which kept me going. The glass jars of q-tips and cotton balls were a nice touch in the bathroom. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesquite, TX
July 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
Room and layout
no
Family Traveling with Teens
Carla from Austin, TX
May 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Friendly, clean, location. More importantly, VERY ACCOMMADATING
Reviews of Mokara Hotel & Spa San Antonio
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mokara Hotel & Spa San Antonio
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.