Hotels in Zurich

Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport

Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport

Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
Walter Mittelholzerstrasse 8
Zurich-Glattbrugg 8152

Hotel Guest Rating for Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport in Zurich

# 5 of 180 hotels in Zurich
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Montrose, CA
April 7, 2014
Couple
7.0
This was a nice place that was close to the airport. The lobby was really pretty and the staff was very helpful.
The room was nice, but the furnishings were scratched. There was also no breakfast included, which in a European hotel is unusual.

It was a good place to go if you need to be near the airport. It was, however, not up to the 5 star rating on priceline. I would place it closer to a 3.5.

Solo Traveler
Juleigh from Washington, DC
March 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff was kind and accommodating
It's location, a littl farther from the airport than I thought

The free chocolate bar was delicious!

Solo Traveler
Marco from Salzwedel, Germany
March 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0

Im Vergleich zu anderen 4 Sterne Hotels in der Umgebung (in denen ich sonst übernachte) ist dieses 5 Sterne Hotel schlechter. Meine Erwartungen waren daher viel höher und wurden deutlich verfehlt (Lage/Erreichbarkeit, kein preiswertes WLAN, teurer Parkplatz, kein Frühstück drin, keine schöne Lobby, Zimmer ungemütlich, allgemein m.E. kein 5 Sterne Niveau / Preis-Leistung passt nicht). ...read more

Couple
Mark from New York, NY
February 25, 2014
Couple
7.0
Modern clean comfortable and 5 mins drive from airport.
30 SFr to park car outside overnight. Wifi is not free, even in lobby and it's very expensive, Breakfast not included Office Park location. No shops nearby or anywhere nice to walk to.
Group Traveler
Jonathan from Assonet, MA
January 23, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff was incredibly accommodating, friendly and helpful. The location is ideal for those flying in/out of ZRH. About 5 minutes by shuttle from the hotel. Free is great too. Comfortable linens, and clean, modern decor.
The lack of free wifi in our room was probably the only negative but is not uncommon with hotels like this. As a nitpick, I'd prefer more than one pillow on each bed (there was an extra in the closet).

This was a brief stopover on the way back to the U.S. from Turkey. While the stay was brief, the experience was outstanding. My wallet (and its contents) were stolen on my last day in Turkey. While my room was prepaid, local taxes and incidentals were not. Without blinking, the hotel staff let me pay tax in cash and took my word that I wouldn't use the mini bar, etc. I was also given an adapter for the electrical outlet with no hesitation (deposit typically required). It's always good not to be treated like a potential criminal. I was stressed and frustrated about my situation and the hotel staff helped me relax and get a good night rest before my transatlantic flight the next morning. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
January 15, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Apo, AE
January 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The ambience was outstanding. Best though as a overnight or transit than long term. But very accommodating. Not meant for "travelers on a budget"! The hotel staff was nice multilingual and very fluent plus accommodating .
One of the restaurants was closed for at least a week. Selections were pricey or pricier - and with parking limited staying made more sense than trying to find alternatives in yucky weather!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
September 9, 2013
Couple
6.0
Easy access from airport and hotel transport was very helpful
On a separate they did not honor a community responsible

N/A

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kalamazoo, MI
August 27, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location
No

The hotel was OK. Not like a 4 star in USA

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
August 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Close to airport. Free shuttle. Nice and clean
The Wi-Fi is way to expensive as well as drinks and food

Very nice hotel if you upgrade to superior room. Drinks and did are extremely expensive Wi-Fi is included only in the superior room

Reviews of Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg