Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport

Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport

Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
Walter Mittelholzerstrasse 8
Zurich-Glattbrugg 8152

Hotel Guest Rating for Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport in Zurich

# 9 of 183 hotels in Zurich
Based on 46 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
March 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Restaurants.
Room too hot. I have stayed here before. But at this time of year the room is always way too hot at night. At 4-5 star level I would expect to be able to adjust the room temperature at any level I want at any time of year. This is a big issue to me.

Otherwise a good hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boston, MA
January 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Good staff, clean and a very convenient airport shuttle.
The room was extremely hot, but the heat wasn't on. Opening the window, made the room extremely loud from the highway below. I didn't sleep. The fitness center was advertised but was unimpressive. The experience didn't match the stars or price.
Couple
Ricky from Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
January 10, 2015
Couple
7.0
It is really near to airport, one of best airport hotel available.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
December 11, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Richard from Lanham, MD
December 8, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Convenience
The outlet by the bed was connected to the light switches. So to have power the lights in the entryway had to be on all night. I use a CPAP and need bedside power. It's disappointing that the room configuration couldn't support this.
Solo Traveler
Asiya from Den Hoorn, Netherlands
December 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
friendly service, complimentary coffee and a croissants while waiting for the shuttle.
sound isolation is not perfect

nice quality price ratio, perfect for overnight stay

Business Traveler
Richard from Lanham, MD
December 3, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
close to the airport and they gave me a remodeled room at no extra cost
that I have to pay for internet

don't expect a five star hotel and you won't be disappointed

Business Traveler
Sarah from Santa Barbara, CA
November 29, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
very close to train station
concierge was not very friendly (interrupted me while I was trying to ask questions). i asked for a room on the highest floor, and was given a room on the 1st floor. then they told me wifi was not included (but it was, according to my confirmation).
Business Traveler
Mohsen from North Vancouver, Canada
November 13, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jurgen from Coral Gables, FL
November 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Nice and clean hotel with a good restaurant.
Parking ticket price about 20 Swiss Francs for a day.

There is a discount on the parking ticket if you pay and validate it through the hotel instead of paying it direct throught the car park machine located outside of the hotel.

Reviews of Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.