Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel Chicago

Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel Chicago

Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel Chicago Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
163 East Walton Place
Chicago, IL 60611
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 728 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Margate, FL
March 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The Knickerbocker was in a great location.Close to all the shopping and restaurants. I did get upgraded for my first night as they had no rooms available for what I had reserved. The staff let me move at my convenience the next day as I had made plans.
I didnt like that my bed at home is not as comfortable as the one I had at the Knickerbocker ;-)
Group Traveler
Erin from Haverhill, MA
March 19, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Great location and great room and service. Price was reasonable .
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Geneva, IL
March 16, 2015
Couple
5.0
Proximity to Michigan Ave.
Just seemed like an average hotel. There was nothing special of note. Compared to the Palmer House in Chicago's loop, a hotel that is similar in age, the Knickerbocker is average and the Palmer House Superior.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Urbana, IL
March 4, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
It was a beautiful building not far from Michigan Ave. Lots to do close by which turned out to be a good thing since the weather was awful.
The front desk clerk wasn't very friendly and in fact was quite rude. Edward was his name. He even lied and said to upgrade our room would be $10/night but tried to get me to sign a form agreeing to $30/night!
Couple
Lori from Muskegon, MI
March 3, 2015
Couple
10.0
I reserved a superior king room and was upgraded to a suite for the same price. The staff was wonderful and the bar is one of the best places to hang out. We will stay here every time we visit Chicago.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, IL
February 25, 2015
Couple
8.0
corner room, yummy pillows
shower looks impressive but not much water pressure.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Kentwood, MI
February 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The concierge was awesome, very helpful. the shower was nice, TV was great.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Charles, IL
February 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Close to a lot of downtown activity(s) and restaurants; Older character; updated & stylish rooms; services & amenities; price; helpful & pleasant staff.
The stairwells and safety; Small elevators and seemed a bit slow, but I had read this before checking in from several previous guests; TV table was too big for room and took up a lot of floor space and made the small rooms seem smaller & Closter phobic.

There was an odd comment made by the baggage gentleman; I over heard him tell a guest that it was not safe to leave the luggage near him unattended; they were going into Nix's and wanted him to watch them for them. He insisted on a tip to watch them even before they offered. His tone and demeanor seemed a bit threatening. It just was an odd feeling and unprofessionally handled that was disturbing to me and one could tell the couple was taken aback and paid him so they could be quickly seated at their table within Nix's. ...read more

Couple
Arturo from Mundelein, IL
February 24, 2015
Couple
1.0
Location was nice, everything was close by.
Well first of all, we walked into our elevator not working. fyi we we were inside the elevator when we found out. took them about 6min to get back to work. misleading information. had to many hidden fees.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oswego, IL
February 19, 2015
Couple
5.0
Nicely appointed room, comfortable bed.
The bed squeaked when you moved or sat on it. I asked for a different room or solution. None given. Over 35 min. wait for expensive $67valet making us miss our brunch reservation. Temp authorizations held duplicate room charges for days on bank account
Reviews of Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel Chicago
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg