Millennium Hotel Glasgow

Millennium Hotel Glasgow

Millennium Hotel Glasgow Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
40 George Square
Glasgow G2 1DS
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Millennium Hotel Glasgow in Glasgow

# 9 of 149 hotels in Glasgow
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Millennium Hotel Glasgow
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Millennium Hotel Glasgow
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Millennium Hotel Glasgow

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ladson, SC
May 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Every aspect of this stay was winderful. The staff are very homewarming
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pevensey, United Kingdom
February 5, 2015
Couple
8.0
Size of room (club room), free drinks and snacks in club lounge, free breakfast, amazingly helpful and friendly staff
Decor and furniture in room
Family Traveling with Teens
Nan from Beijing, China
October 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
location is best.
window is not soundproof. rooms facing the square can be quite noisy during the night. room is old, need improvement badly.

stay here five years ago left a great impression. this time the hotel hardware seems old and dated. staff not as welcoming.

Couple
Tia from Arcadia, CA
September 11, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location
Dated, worn out, poor elevators and lack of sufficient staff. Second rate feel all around. Not comparable to 3-4 star rating.

Torn and worn carpet. Bed seemed worn as did bedding. Dirty throw pillows. Room very small. Limited staff and no concierge to assist with questions regarding dining and/or shopping.

Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, United Kingdom
July 24, 2014
3.0
The location.
Our room overlooked the ventilation systems which were very noisy and kept me awake most of the night. When i opened the curtains in the morning there were workmen walking past my window.

The basin in the bathroom was cracked and the chest of drawers had broken drawers.

Couple
Steven from Greenville, SC
June 8, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location.
Everything else. I can't believe this is rated four stars. After changing rooms three times, we booked another hotel. I wouldn't even give this place two stars. This place hasn't been updated in at least 15 years. A total disappointment and misleading.

Don't book it.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, United Kingdom
October 31, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
Location
This hotel was dirty in the room and the bathroom it needs a good clean

The best thing about this hotel is the location it very worn but really needs a good clean there is so much dust around and stains

Business Traveler
Ryan from Chicago, IL
March 15, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
The hotel was in a decent location, right on the Square
The room was FILTHY. This was nowhere near the 4 stars they claim. Absolutely disgusting room.

This hotel is well located near restaurants, pubs, and transportation, but it is NOT worth what you will likely pay for it. I was completely shocked at how filthy our "newly renovated" room was. The ceiling was cracked and peeling, there was mold in the bathroom, and the carpeting was pure black around the edges. We wouldn't even take off our shoes to walk on the floor until we were ready to jump into bed. I don't think I've ever left a truly negative hotel review, but this place was filthy and doesn't come near the 4 stars they claim. They'd be pushing it at 3 stars. I would never stay here again. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Andrew from Dundalk, Canada
September 6, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
The hotel was conveniently located to the downtown and transit.
Hotel was dated. Even though it had character. Needs a fresh paint job.

Overall, the service was very good and the location was excellent in proximity to the downtown core. The building has a lot of character, but could use a bit of a facelift.

Couple
Will from Quincy, MA
July 6, 2012
Couple
7.0
The staff was really friendly.
The decor was somewhat worn out. It matched the feel of Glasgow as a city.

The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. Everyone was attentive and willing to help you with any request. In terms of the buildings condition things are a bit worn and run down. We visited the hotel the night of the UEFA cup final and went down to the bar to get some appetizers and drinks. Unfortunately the bar was out of most of the things. This was not a result of it being busy but more as a result of keeping inventory stock tight from what I could tell. ...read more

Reviews of Millennium Hotel Glasgow
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Millennium Hotel Glasgow
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.