Millennium Gloucester London

Millennium Gloucester London

Millennium Gloucester London Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
4-18 Harrington Gardens
London SW7 4LH
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Millennium Gloucester London in London

See Most Popular hotels in London
Based on 142 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Millennium Gloucester London
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Millennium Gloucester London
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Millennium Gloucester London

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Paris, France
May 6, 2015
Couple
4.0
location
-no wifi it's not mentioned in hotel description.- the price is higher than booked price
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Istanbul, Turkey
March 8, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Harvey from Ridgewood, NJ
March 7, 2015
Couple
7.0
Standard four star at a fair price
Is anyone else charging for poor quality Wifi
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Encinitas, CA
February 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The place is a comfortable room and a great location.
The Internet is very poor and unless you stand by the door
Family Traveling with Teens
Frances from Lafayette, LA
December 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Maintenance in the room was poor. Several lights out. No hand towels or flannels, had to request a working hairdryer. Heated towel rail not working.
Solo Traveler
Keith from Newtown, Australia
September 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Clean and spacious rooms of a high standard. Very helpfully staff.
No
Couple
George from Costa Mesa, CA
September 13, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Joseph from Washington, DC
April 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
I liked how it was very nice. The staff was very attentive and was quick to turn things around for me when I asked for help. Nice rooms as well and the bar had great service.
The wifi was expensive and when you check in the staff does try to upsell you on other rooms.

It is a pretty good hotel for the value. This close to an Underground I would have expected to pay much more but this was absolutely perfect. I really can't think of anything functionally negative to say. I would definitely stay here again when visiting London.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Barbara from Lubbock, TX
April 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff was attentive and friendly. Room was very clean with comfortable bedding. Location was excellent - next door to tube with stores and restaurants within steps of entrance.
Only drawback was free internet. We had to trek over to Starbucks across the street every evening to check email and FB. This is the only reason I did give a 100% overall. Internet now a days is crucial.

In smart Kensington neighborhood. Tube literally across the street and only a 7 minute walk to Hyde park and 10 minute walk to Victoria and Albert museum. Room was good size with very nice bathroom. Staff was friendly and helpful. Busy lobby so must be well known in the travel community.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edwards, CO
March 22, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
After 35 pound upgrade room was much better but literally farthest room from the elevator both before and after upgrade. Other features of the upgrade (breakfast, club room hors d'oeuvers and drinks and internet) definitely worth it overall.
Very dimly lit room, with Christmas tree bulb used in one lamp. Bad carpet stains could only be seen in sunlight so sort of blessing in disguise. Lousy internet as I repeatedly got knocked off line.

The basic room I originally was put in was marginal but the upgraded room was spacious though poorly lit. Overall the upgrade was definitely worth it since internet alone was 10 pounds per night additional. Accept that if you buy on Priceline they area going to hose you on the incidentals and put you in a marginal room, pay the upgrade instead, and overall I think you will be pleased. ...read more

Reviews of Millennium Gloucester London
(1 - 10 of 54 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Millennium Gloucester London
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.